Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Quiet and comfortable.Friendly staff good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We had a nice single night stay. Kids enjoyed the small indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Several issues with our room- big stain on the ottoman, paint peeling off of the bathroom door, dirty wall, shower curtain was droopy and wouldn't stay closed, and poor A/C that took all night to cool the room to an acceptable level. I looked at the reviews for the hotels in this area and chose this one based off of that so it was disappointing when the experience didn't match the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Excellent Room at a Fair Price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, shower, breakfast.
Location: I was there for one night and did not visit attractions. There is a Cracker Barrel within a half mile of the hotel.
This is an excellent hotel for the money. The hotel was just off the I-35N exit (convenient) and was close to several family restaurants; the lobby and room were clean; the room was quiet; the elevator worked well; the shower had lots of pressure and hot water; the exhaust fan worked well; breakfast (6AM-9AM) included coffee, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. (much more than muffins and bagels) and well stocked; the room was cool and comfortable with A/C controls on a wall thermostat (vice high, medium or low on the unit); HDTV had HBO and numerous channels; and check-in and check-out were painless. Desk clerk even called to ensure everything the room was okay. I would stay there again, as I thought it was an excellent value.
3 out of 5
by WildmanJohn from Ft Walton, FL

Close to I-35 exits and a few dining facilities.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was very nice and appealing.
Cons: See experience box.
Location: There were plenty of places to see and do. As far as nearness; that is an individual's call, amusement park within walking distance of half a mile.
Well the lobby/entrance is currently being remodeled. Each day required to have the electronic key re-keyed. Noisy a/c unit never turns off, the compressor would stop but the fan runs all the time. Earrings left on bathroom sink was taken by hotel cleaning person. Contacted the clerk and all we got were apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from TX

Hotel with lobby under renovation near I35

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Call from staff member to check on us to make sure rooms were acceptable
Cons: Larger signage and organization of traffic flow for renovation accommodation.
I was worried after the first impression...yellow tape over front entry with small typed signs directing us to a side door. Renovations were underway and the elevators weren't working. Our rooms were on the third floor but when we explained that elderly guests couldn't manage stairs the hostess quickly reassigned us to the first floor where the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and food was good. A nice visit overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mwcalco from Mineral Wells, TX

Nice, affordable hotel near Frontier City

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were checked in promptly. The rooms are nice, clean, not fancy, with small refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. The beds were comfortable. There's an IHOP, another restaurant and gas station nearby, but it sits on the opposite side of the freeway from other hotels. Exit NW 122nd and it's on the east side of 1-35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Louisiana

Good Business Stay Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good stay. Priced fairly. Some construction as the entire facility is being upgraded, but it was quiet at night. Some road noise as it is close to two interstates. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet worked well. Dining room staff was very friendly. I would stay again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

'sOK

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When all you're gonna do is sleep overnight, all it's gotta be is clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was being painted including the breakfast ares. There were cords on the floor so you had to maneuver your luggage. They were using sprays to paint there was a "fog" in those areas. The price for this hotel was not worth the condition.