Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Out of the way

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: The bed was past it's prime and the air conditioning needed upgraded.
Location: Not a family friendly environment. Within 3 miles of a mall and some good restaurants.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. However, the hotel was in an area of town that was run down with some pretty seedy bars around it. The room never really cooled down to where we had the thermostat set and that affected our sleep. That said, we had a quiet, uneventful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by general manager, Hotel Management
First I would like to apologize that your stay was not comfortable, as for the bars around us that can not be helped but we did put a fence around the hotel to stop the bar patrons from walking across our parking lot, as for the air conditioning, the air conditioner works just fine, it was the thermostat that seemed to be on the downside, it was changed and it is working fine now, even though you originally had booked a single room, the desk clerk without approval upgraded you without no additional cost to you to the double room. Here in the upcoming months we will be going on a renovation with some new carpet, bedding etc, please give us another chance so that we can prove that we are not as bad as it seems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW OK

Tucked Away But Close to Penn

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I have stayed here at least 4 times. My fave hotel chain is Marriott Courtyard, but this is a quiet and comfy Sleep Inn near the pricier chains. The area immediately around it appears a little suspect, with some neighborhood pubs but nary a problem during our visits. Jimmy's Egg a minute away and Mall 3-4. Cheerful front desk staff. A bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by general manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost we thank you for choosing us during your visit to Oklahoma City. It is nice to know that we were able to accommodate you at our Hotel and that you had a comfortable stay. We are going through some remodeling and currently are working on the exterior of the hotel with a new paint job and in the next coming months we will be working on the interior. Please let us know if you ever need anything to make your stay even more comfortable we are always willing to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good as cost-efficient business option.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms and location* (*depends on what you're in town for).
Cons: no comment
Location: Location is great. Penn Square Mall, Wal-Mart and restaurants/diners are all within walking distance.
The curb appeal is not great, but you will be surprised once inside. The rooms were surprisingly bigger than what I expected and was clean and comfortable. Offers free wi-fi, business center, with gym and swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by general manager, Hotel Management
We are in the process of getting the outside of the Hotel repainted, we just recently had building repair work done which has now been completed and will be working on the interior of the Hotel in the near future. We welcome your comments, so that we can continue our efforts of providing a welcoming and comfortable place for all our guest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JW from Oklahoma

Blah

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated, rough area, would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from oklahoma city

close to appointments

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was totally pleased with the hotel. My only complaint, which is out of your control, is maneuvering the confusing exit from the hotel. Employees were very nice/accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KK from MO

Would Visit Again

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Staff was nice, room was very neat and clean. Breakfast selection was ok. Only complaint was that outside noises are very easily heard in room. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Scheel Family from Des Moines, Iowa

Bad hotel experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room smelled like rotten milk, couldn't find the source. We had suite with fold out couch but didn't come with pillows. When asked front desk they was out! Beds were hard! Pull out couch was real bad to sleep on very thin mattress. Blow dryer was broke. Breakfast was not tasty. They gravy floury, sausage taste bad, was out of coffee! Didn't like it at all for price we played! Motel 6 would be better & could have saved a lot of money! I thought we was paying higher prices for better stay? The outside of hotel was run down & one room we had the curtain was falling off! Don't stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by general manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize if your room was not to your standards, but we are always willing to change rooms, extra pillows are never left in room per quality control, it is always better to give guest fresh pillows when asked for then having pillows stored in a drawer for some time or being squashed in a sleeper sofa. We have never had guest tell us that our beds are hard, and as for the sleeper sofa, the mattress is the standard mattress for a sleeper sofa, anything thicker and the sleeper would not be able to fold into its sofa position. As far as breakfast, our guest have loved our gravy, biscuits and sausage, I apologize if it was not to your standards.