Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mitch from Boston, MA

Your problem is not MY problem

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Typical motel - not especially nice nor especially grotty but I had two problems with my stay. 1. Their computers were down when I tried to check in. Apparently, this was my problem. They would not let me check in even though I could show them my booking confirmation. THey insisted on faxed confirmation directly from Expedia which they had not managed to get in the two hours the system had been down. I called Expedia to sort out the problem and finally they let me check in. (Of course, no WiFi in the room as their computers were down) 2. This is the biggie. DO NOT ACCEPT ROOM 141. There is a steel and concrete staircase on the outside of the wall, about 9 inches from where your sleeping head will be. Or rather, the head that was sleeping before people pounded up and down the stairs every 20 minutes throughout the night. They did change my room for the second night but it was obvious that they were well aware of this problem with the room and they put me in there anyway!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Shelves in shower for shampoo, soap, etc. Bathroom door lock didn't work. Lock on adjoining door was broken.
Room was ok, given we only stayed overnight, but that was more than enough. Bathroom door didn't shut all the way, and the lock was broken. The adjoining room doors didn't have a working lock either. People were running around all hours, yelling and beating on doors. Police were called at some point during the night, and they were beating on doors and yelling as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Conroe, Texas

Decent hotel, couple of issues.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was good. It was very close to my sister, whom we were visiting. They did come and clean my room after I made the request.
Location: It was just a short drive to downtown Oklahoma City to go to the mall and bricktown. There were plenty of restaurants there in Midwest City.
The stay was okay overall, but there was room for improvement. We checked in and went to my sister's home. Room had a microwave, but no refrigerator. We thought that was the way the room was supposed to be. We came back to sleep and left again the next morning. We requested additional towels before leaving and the housekeeper who brought the towels asked us to leave the used towels outside the door. We returned that night to find the room had not been cleaned nor had the beds been changed, nothing. My wife sent me to the office to have this rectified. The housekeeper who cleaned the room was also kind enough to get us a refrigerator, which we learned the room was supposed to have a refrigerator because they had us to wait next door and that room had one. They said the room did not get cleaned initially because the towels were placed outside the door. (But she told me to!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and close to Rose State College

Posted Feb 7, 2014
It is so welcoming and I really like the place. It is so unique and serene enough for rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in an emergency

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The bathroom was not clean. No hot water after running the shower for ten minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ascott from Florida

Super 8 Hudiburg Dr & I-40

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a relaxing and peaceful area; near food & shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at your own risk.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Fire alarm was missing. There was old food with mold on it in the microwave. Room was small but okay. Breakfast was okay too. Price of the room was high as compare to amenities they offer. I won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by wanda from Alabama

Close to Tinker AF base and stores

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable to me but not my husband. It was close to things we liked.
Cons: Add a chair to the room
Location: Shopping, Tinker AF base close by and restaurants we liked.
We liked it better when it was a Motel 6. There was not a chair in the room we had to sit on the bed. Housekeeping was stingy with the toilet paper. No machine to get morning paper.