Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulley

Just ok for a night.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The internet connectivity was dismally slow. The room was clean. The king bed quite comfortable. Plenty of room, especially in the handicapped accessible bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What is it with the wifi?

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was quite nice. Lovely pillows.
Cons: Wifi, better coffee, and things are a bit grubby in the stairwells.
If you're travelling on business, you need wifi. You just do. But the wifi here is unreliable, slow, and flaky. I had to go sit in Starbucks to get my work done. Just because you SAY you have wifi doesn't mean you do. Also, the magnetic cards are re-used and the set I had didn't hold the magnetization. I found myself locked out and had to head to the office twice. Not fun after a looong day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norman,Oklahoma (OU SOONER HOME)

Weekend,,no workers now.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Average,descent,clean hotel.and thats what i.need. Of course its not a 5* hotel. However, i wasnt on the beach, either. A very casual,functional,affordable place. With continental brkfs and an indoor pool, the super 8 is not bad at all. The only critisism would be the parking lot betwern 2 hotel where on weeknights the hard workin crews tend to gather, The interior rooms are surrounding the atrium and are more suited for the weeknight traveler.as it is very relaxing. And hey,thats where the swimming pool is at!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

answer the phone please

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: walmart and restraunts
hard to get the desk on the phone other than that 4.5 out of 5
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlesville,ok.

Close to I-35

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: smell and continental breakfast
Location: a lot of good restaurants , shopping, and activities close by
Didn't ever see hotel staff except at check-in. Nice and friendly. The entire hotel smelled horrible. MUSTY, musty, musty. Continental breakfast was very disappointing!!!!! Had other visitors say the same thing. Because of the smell it just didn't feel very clean overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating and would have liked having a room to the inside by the pool. Didn't use it because we would have had to go outside
Location: casino is close
We were traveling through and this was close to the casino. It is old but was alright. Staff was very good. Could use a few more options for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munger MI

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Only problem we had was HBO never came in long enough to watch.
Location: We visited the Sam Noble Museum on the Sooner Campus it was a great experience.
The location was great and easy to find . We have family in Norman and also in Edmond so being close to the highway made it easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom houston

Fine for a place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just looking for a low priced place to sleep--no frills. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, easy on and off freeway, good neighborhood..so it fit the bill. It was no frills. (Bathroom door would stick a bit upon opening, plugs would fall out of the outlets by the sink, free breakfast was minimal--waffle maker was the only "hot item", no eggs, no bagels, just bread and cereal, etc.) But if you are only looking for a place to sleep--this was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com