Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel staff, room was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay, not sure what else I can say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Horrible place to stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Disrepair, cleanliness, Rude Staff, honoring the included breakfast, the cigarette smell through out the whole hotel.
Location: Not far from lots in OKC, Bricktown, KD,s restaurant, hospital across the street.
When trying to find the hotel and there are no signs, other than the old hotel name covered I should have known. Walking into lobby there was a VERY STRONG cigarette Oder. Get to our room and a huge BLACK stain on the blanket covering the bed... GROSS, the one chair in the room was stained really bad, also had some white crusty stuff all over it, tables in room had dust all over them, the wooden furniture was all beat up and scuffed. The room never got cool, the air ran but it was luke warm. There was no friendly staff in that whole building except one front desk lady. Ceiling had spots falling, and the elevators WOW loud, ruff, and scary!!!! the pool area inside, rundown and dirty, there was an empty sauna with nasty water that stunk in it. Prob. wouldn't stay there again even if it was free. I took photos of all the things I just described also. I was told breakfast was included when I made reservations, and the hotel didn't honor that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NO ACTION ON MY REVIEWS

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEAN THE DIRTY BRASS DOORS - GET HISPANIC T.V. - BETTER OVERALL T.V. INTERTAINMENT ON T.V. VERY LITTLE OPTIONS.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION - PLEANTY OF GOOD PLACES TO DINE OUT.
MATTRESS WERE WORN OUT - NO HISPANIC CHANNELS ON T.V. - THE BRASS DOORS HAVE NOT BEEN CLEANED SINCE THIS PLACED OPENED. I HAVE RECOMMENDED ALL THE ABOVE BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. NO T.V. CHANNELS FOR HISPANICS, BRASS ON DOOR DIRTY VERYY SIMPLE FIXES GO IGNORED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

2 day golf trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This is the 3rd stay at this location. Used to be Marriott, and has retained all the excellence that Marriott offered. Will stay again on next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

quick stop by for a day or longer term stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The room was so quiet, I got a very good rest that night
Cons: The rooms and hotel should have a renovation.
Location: It is in a convenient location.
The hotel is OK. maint. When we checked in, it was about to have their main water to be repaired. So the next morning we had to clean up before they shutter down the water. But one thing is I had the best sleep there during the trip. It was in the busy area but just because it is a high rise, and it was so quiet inside the rooms. I had a perfect sleep if it was not rushing out due to the main water repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Comfortable stay thanks.good food & nice ambience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short of expectaions

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: bed was quite comfortable
Cons: staff & the customer experience would benefit from more professional training
Location: convenient
it still has some of the feeling of Marriott. The first disappointment was the hotel staff; clearly not Marriott trained. Room was clean, comfortable, bed was outstanding. The complimentary bkfst was substandard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Decor was lovely, room was a very comfortable size, and amenities were readily available. Pool area was lovely.
Cons: Maid service should pay closer attention to detail, bottle of bathing soap was not nearly enough, should either be a bit larger or should leave more
Location: I was not therre for entertainment so I can not answer this question.
As in previous comments, the brass work on the doors could definately use some tlc. Bed was very hard and pillow very small and dense making it uncomfortable to sleep on. Room was pleasant, plastic shower curtain was only half hung, distance from front of sink to mirror made it difficult to apply makeup when you can't wear your glasses to do so. Food in the Bistro left a bit to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Ran Down

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel when it was a Marriott and compared the hotel now is not as clean or maintained as well. The room we were in was a corner room so it was cramped on the inside. The hallway had a smell of mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King booked got 2 dble

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Then only 1 coffee in room - beds comfortable but room had horrible moldy smell. Breakfast was part of stay and was quite good. Overall not bad just got a very smelly room