Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Ne

Overall decent

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice hotel. Beds a little uncomfortable but my husband and I have back issues. Nice breakfast selection. Overall good minus thin walls and odd paint smell. Only con they should lower there price by at least 25 to 30 dollars a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel poor location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We thought the staff was especially friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Updating the bedding, lighting, and improve the quality of food on the breakfast buffet.
Overall this hotel was satisfactory. The location was a bit far from the better areas of Olathe Ks. We found the lighting in the bathroom to be poor and one of the mattresses on the queen beds was worn out. The breakfast was just average. The selection was good but the quality not great. We had other family members staying in the area at a competitor hotel and for the same dollar amount the facility was far better than this hotel. In the future I would pass on this Best Western Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Romantic Road Trip

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: For the absolute best BBQ we have EVER had we would definitely recommend Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue. We went to the location on Holmes!
We were very happy with our stay at the Best Western. We booked this hotel based on the other reviews and we were not disappointed. If ever in the area we will definitely be back. This was just a one night stay, so we have nothing to go off of for how the room is cleaned after 1 night; however, it was definitely clean and inviting when we arrived! I am an avid Hotel Impossible watcher & I think Anthony would have been very proud of this hotel. They even have remotes in a little package that says it has been cleaned! Two thumbs up for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Nice hotel close to freeway, shopping and restaura

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I was pleased to see that the rooms at this hotel were large with very comfortable beds, plus a refrigerator and microwave. The pool/hot tub were nothing special but fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but don't depend on the sofa bed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: modern room, good breakfast service, good location
Cons: Don't cheap out if you have to replace the sofa bed. buy a mattress not some cheap piece of foam from Home Depot.
This hotel appears to be new and clean. I was impressed at first, it is not your typical Best Western. The room we were given was #208 a King with a sofa bed. I would not have any complaint if traveling alone but my kids were with us and we needed to use the pull out sofa. It appeared that the original mattress for the pull out sofa had been removed and a foam pad put in its place. Tacky, uncomfortable and plain nasty looking. it was late at night we needed to get on the road first thing in the morning so we didn't ask to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was an outstanding hotel in every respect.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Finish construction to accommodate get to hotel.o
Location: Business trip so didn't look at anything.
Clean rooms and was update to have the best in style. Breakfast was excellent and service person was on duty to ensure tables were kept clean and all food was available. Service desk was also very helpful. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice pool, and breakfast!
Cons: Customer Welcoming Parking was minimal
I loved the stay, but the lady at the front desk was very quiet not very welcoming. Not a conversationalist to say the least. The breakfast host was excellent! Good breakfast. Very clean, calming. I appreciated the couch extra seating space in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Clean & comfort pool was also clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff very nice breakfast always hot & had a large variety. Pool area clean. Very quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic, IA

Good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had all the needed amenities. Great breakfast with lots of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have 2 cribs for my twins

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I requested 2 cribs for my twins. Called the night before my stay and they assured me they would have them for me. Upon arrival they only had 1 crib. Poor staff.