Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheri Nelson

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a terrible stay. We are frequent travelers and often stay at Candlewood Suites . For this trip we were traveling a great distance and checked in very late. This was also a last minute trip so we settled for a room with double beds instead of a Kung or queen bed. Our room was dirty, the beds were dirty and smelled. The bathroom floor was very dirty and there was something sticky on the floor . We won't stay in this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom St. Louis

Affordable, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe Bobfrom Olathe

Its a Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They put us in an handicap accessible room...we have an 11 month old...so with no sides on the tub/shower it made for an impossible situation...if you have tiny people make sure to request a regular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice and Simple

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Be careful lot of construction right now
Were in town to visit friends. Overall hotel worked perfectly for our needs, Clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kellyfrom Saint Louis, MO

Stayed 1 night, should have booked somewhere else

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not as good as expected. We booked a suite online with a king bed and got one with a full bed. When we opened cabinets in kitchen to put stuff away, we found very old potatoes and garlic that stunk up the room for a while. Other than that the cleanliness of the rest of the room and bathroom was good. Not really any other complaints, but nothing great to say about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was microwave not cleaned as well as it should have been. They had a baseball team and were noisy, had to finally call front desk. Otherwise stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Max Lazardfrom NYC

Clean, Safe and Quiet

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well maintained. It is very close to a Target and various restaurants. Guests had access to a free washer and dryer . Overall my all my stay was very pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBfrom Denver, CO

Good location SW of Olathe, KS at I-35 & US 169.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Tthe toilets are designed for kids with tiny hinies. Why couldn't they spend another $50 for something more suitable for adults/seniors?
Location: Location is convenient for povernights when on I-35. You need to drive a distance if looking for entertainment and good places to eat.
Stayed 2 nights. Chose the location for being convenient to visiting south of Olathe & also friends in Overland Park, KS. Major Highway construction/ repair work being done in the area - and caused some delays on the nearby streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly Ayalafrom Dodge City, KS

Good Location, No Breakfast, Cleanliness a 3

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good, easy to get to, & the area was quiet. The bathroom smelled bad when we checked in & we had to spray lots of air freshener in order to tolerate the musty smell. Smelled as if the shower curtain hadn't been washed in years, & possible someone smoking a cigar. The hotel doesn't have many options for breakfast. No continental breakfast offered, only a few breakfast items in the pantry. Had to go out for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaredfrom Wichita

Excellent stay for long term project

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room with kitchenette. Will definitely stay again.