Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Better living in Iraq

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: A gas station/convenience store located out front.
Cons: New televisions for rooms. Make people aware of renovations, fruit and cereal option
As a service member, I have slept and ate in some pretty poor conditions. Maybe once the construction is complete and fresh paint is applied the overall appearance will be better. The shower was designed for a person under 5 feet tall with no adjustable shower head. The continental breakfast consisted of a pitcher of juice left in the open in the construction area, mini powdered and chocolate donuts, and plain toast. No fruit or cereal options at all. I have lived on less but if you are looking to save money on breakfast with the hotel, you may want to consider another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Not interested in putting down an experience since I only stayed for one night. So take what I got and that is that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Nice staff.Great price for the size of room. Hot water in shower. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by scott

Ok could be a lot better

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Stay was ok but could have been better if staff would try harder . Call front desk ref tub not draining, she said she would send someone. No one ever arrived. I disasymbled tub over flow and stopper temporarily fixed problem but next guess will have the same issue. Room carpet was in need of a good cleaning and 1 pillow was nasty. So got a cheap room in all ways possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Girard, KS

A good value in Olathe

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. It would be nice if they could get a computer in the lobby for guests to use. It was nice to drive to at night without too much fast traffic to deal with.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of our rooms had to have clean sheets put on. They came and got the old ones and left the new we had to make the beds. The wash rags were stained and gross looking. The remote for tv didn't work. They didn't have fresh batteries. The manager was to come see us at 10 pm and never showed. Took the wash rag that was stained to front desk next morning and told about the sheets. They said well the housekeeping must not of done their job. And said the manager was to be in at 9 am we were leaving at 7 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Kansas

It was the only hotel with vacancies in the area

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Well, I liked that it was right next to a convenience store/gas station and near a quaint little diner where we had dinner.
Cons: Quality check the housekeeping staff? I know the property is old, and could be improved with major renovations, but for what it was it wasn't that bad
Location: Easy to find, next to a gas station, near a diner that serves breakfast all day, close to some stores... a little off the main drag, but not bad.
The hotel is older and in need of some TLC, but I've stayed in far worse places. Our room was adequate, though we had a hard time finding the room since it was hidden behind a propped open fire door, which we had to shove out of the way to get in or out of our room. The room had a spattering of what appeared to be potato chip crumbs on the floor, as well as splatters of orange soda in the bathroom sink. I cleaned up both myself - we checked in rather late and I doubted that there was much else that could be done at that hour, plus it was really not a HUGE deal, just not what I wanted to deal with when I was tired from a long day. 20 years ago, the hotel was probably pretty decent. Now it's just pretty run down. Our tub was stained and patched and one of the patches looked to be about worn through. When I took my shower the next morning, the water was perfect for the first five minutes, then would go crazy hot, then cold, then back to normal, then hot/cold again. When my partner took a shower, I warned him about the temperature changes. Unfortunately, he had five minutes of perfect temperature, then the shower went cold and never went back to warm. We laughed about it all - it was an adventure, that's for sure. No, we did not complain at checkout either - but in retrospect, considering what we paid for that one night, we perhaps should have. I do expect more for a room I paid over ninety dollars for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The water pressure in the shower.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
The first thing I noticed is that the beds were not made very well. Some of the problem was the queen size bed had king size bedding. No mattress protector, very small hard pillows. Room needed a lot of TLC, but seemed clean. The best thing about the room was the shower head put out a lot of water, but you got cold blasts once in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice Price

Posted Sep 23, 2013
This hotel was very nice to stay in with an awesome reasonable price. The hotel staff was friendly and welcomed me and confirmed my reservation within minutes. I was in my room and relaxing within a couple minutes of checking in. Overall, I had a wonderful stay!