Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Teri from Kansas

Went for a wedding

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: not much!
Cons: Cleanliness. Better service and a cleaner room and getting what I booked!
Location: I went to a wedding but did not get to enjoy the mall across the street because late checkout was only 1pm.
I got online & booked a smoking room then when I got there they said there was no smoking but am sure they still charged me for it. The shower handle fell off when I went to turn it on. Breakfast was over at 9 am?????? And their LATE CHECKOUT is 1pm. To me on a vacation that is not late!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STG from Olathe

Terrible housekeeping in an otherwise good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, and the mattresses were firm & comfy, although the pillows were cheap, and I could not sleep on them. The front desk people were excellent. I would not be writing a negative review, except for the housekeeping service, or lack thereof. The housekeeping was terrible. Our room was not restocked with plastic glasses each night. Our melted ice was left in the bucket each day, without a new plastic liner being left. They only put decaf coffee in the room. It was obvious that the room was not actually cleaned each day. The hotel was not out of regular coffee packets, liners, or cups, either, because I was able to get them from the front desk every day. I shouldn't have had to. the lack of housekeeping put a real damper on the stay. Even after we complained the first day, it did not improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel close to mg son's house in Olathe

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. The bed was comfortable. We were disappointed that the "hot" breakfast was mostly sugar, starch and fat - no hot eggs, there was hot water but no tea or oatmeal. The main course both days was biscuits and gravy - popular I know but not good from a nutrition standpoint. They ran out of juice and bananas and had no oranges or apples out one of the days. There was no hot water on Saturday night and no explanation why. The refrigerator in the room made a lot of noise - we finally turned it off. The pool was nice. The hot tub was disappointing - it was just a corner of the pool so it was very small - and you sat on concrete and got splashed by kids in the pool. The fitness room was adequate. I will be looking for a different hotel in Olathe for the next family get together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Palm beach

Best Laquinta in JoCo

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location , it is minutes from the executive airport . The newest of the area Laquintas it is charming and luxurious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SS from Tx

Very nice stay in Olathe

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price stay, clean spacious room. Nice breakfast. Pool area needs a little maintenance other than that great place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied with room

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, there was no working electrical outlets in the bathroom. So, no hairdryer. The shower head was so calcified that it squirted sideways, not on your head. The coffee maker was in the bathroom, not useable and in very unsanitary conditions. The area around the hotel was scary and I did not feel safe going to my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Olathe

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family friendly and the front desk staff were very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LeAnna from LeRoy

Easy to get to

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a nice!!!