Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anita Cruse from Parsons Ks

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
No free breakfast and it was very Hot in room. Not happy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan & Jim from Parker, colo.

Olathe Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean. Hotel staff was efficient and friendly.
Cons: Just a lighted sign outside. However I heard they may be changing this hotel into an assisted living facility or Nursing home.
Location: Highway, Shopping centers, restaurants.
The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to highways, shopping and restaurants. The hotel was very quiet. Not sure how it is staying open because there were very few people staying at the hotel. Excellent price. Better than many hotels I have stayed at that cost more!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Saint Louis

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Poor review . Restaurant/lounge were not open . No reason given. Older property and conditions confirmed this . Dirty rugs in room. Peeling wallpaper in bathroom . Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. However, despite staying for 3 nights we never had a room made up or clean towels. This was despite our calling the 3rd day to have clean towels brought up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very understaffed....

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Dining room staff was outstanding.
Cons: Hire more cleaning staff !
Location: great location... close to many restaurants
We arrived at 5:00 PM.... our room wasn't ready yet.... our room was ready at 10:30 PM !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Lincoln Ne

Poor service

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was surprised at how nice the room was, since we only paid $67.00 for it. You would expect to pay $80 to $100 for it. The rooms was very clean, spacious. We had a sitting area with a couch, coffee table and a couple chairs in it. The bathroom was a bit small but functional. We did however think it was a bit odd that they only gave you one hand towel and wash cloth with 2 adults staying but we did have 3 towels. There is no refrigerators in the rooms and they told us you have to asks for one and pay extra for it, that was something we have never encountered before. The room temp was a major problem, when we got there it was set on 61 and when we turned it to 75 because it was quit cold the heat never turned on. We called the front desk and they simply said "well it should work". Needless to say we spent a very cold night in that room with no apologize from the staff or help. I would say if you stay to make sure your air/ heat works before you settle in. There is no elevators and since I am handy capped hat would have been nice to know since I do not handle stairs well. Over all it is a nice hotel but the service is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Kansas

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Older building located next to Medical Center. Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and mostly quiet. The only problem I had was the toilet leaking nonstop as well as it not being secured to the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Wichita, Kansas

One Night before the Big City

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Some cracks in the wall in the room. Trash outside the entry door "B"
Location: My Garmin took me straight to the address. Without the Garmin finding the motel would have been difficult.
My wife and I arrived in the late afternoon. We found the motel clean and the staff friendly. After registering we checked out our room finding that there were not any wash cloths or hand towels in the bathroom. Also the room next to us contained a "yipping" small dog. I called the desk and very quickly the necessary supplies were at our door and we were informed that another room will be made available if the dog is a problem. The only other issue that was a surprise was the eating places did not surround the motel area. On the Sunday before Labor Day the choice of different eateries was very limited, but we were not "crammed" in the city but rather enjoyed the urban quiet. All in all it was a pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Wichita, KS

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 20, 2013
The most comfortable bed I've slept in at a hotel.