Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Delightful Spot

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort, charm, marvelous grounds, welcoming staff
Lovely place to relax in a lawn chair under the trees after arduous travel. The staff make extra efforts to provide food, drink, and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy, quaint bed and breakfast style hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Might consider adding TVs
If you do not want TV this is the place for you. It is nice and quaint. Beautiful surroundings. Very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought our stay was very good. The inn was charming yet up-to-date and the staff was personable and extremely accommodating. We also ate at the resturant and the food was excellent and the service was exceptional. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorna from Marco Island, FL

Romantic Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The personal attention to the guest, the service, the ambience and history, the restaurant, the d├ęcor, the grounds and setting.
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaner and more accommodating, but it is a really old house.
Location: Close to the shore, next door to the Florence Griswold Museum, great restaurants nearby. The grounds of the Inn themselves are worth the visit.
Came back after 30 years because we had such a good memory of the Inn. It was just as lovely and romantic this time. A beautiful room, great service, great meal, lovely grounds. We won't wait another 30 years to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen from nyc

bucolic

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed for two nights, a nice getaway experience. nice art galleries nearby but not much else. service was friendly but very slow. one day the breakfast was terrible the next it was great.isensed a lack of consistancy and it was difficult to know who was in charge at any given time.the gardens are superb and great for relaxing and reading.there is no tv and wifi is patchy, but i think that is the point.overall i liked the place and it's sleepy locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Illinois

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Outstanding food and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com