Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A once nice hotel, but not maintained well anymore

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large. Wedding rooms were large.
Cons: Hotel staff competence! Room maintenance!
Location: McDonalds is across the street, nothing else.
Was here for a wedding. Room had good amenities, but everything was old and the lack of maintenance was very noticeable. however, all this could be looked aside if the hotel staff were better at doing their job and not trying to rip us off. We asked the front desk concierge to help us book a couple local taxi vans for our group of 14 people for a round-trip to a local attraction that was 45 minutes away. Concierge spoke with taxi company (NTL) and said 300 rupees per one-way trip per taxi. We said ok, but once our taxis arrives at the destination, our drivers insisted on 526 rupess (metered, not pre-arranged price) because they were not aware of that arrangement. So we paid them after taxi driver called the hotel concierge. On the call, we asked the concierge to make sure that we get picked up in a couple hours. At pick up time, no taxi. We called hotel concierge, they have no idea what we were talking about. However, they can arrange a couple hotel vans to pick us up at 900 rupees per van (3x the price of the taxi!!). We're stuck out there, so we had no choice. Bottom line.....hotel staff is incompetent and looking to rip off foreigners! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Balaji, Hotel Management
Thank you or taking your time out to provide us with your valuable feedback! After a thorough investigation, we would like to inform you that we are taking a firm action with the concern staff for not adhering the hotel policy. Hotel policy is not to arrange the outside cars and hotel is not responsible for their timing and fares. Our concierge team has informed the approximate fare for the trip which does not include toll fees. You are aware that call taxis are running on the meter and toll & parking charges additional. You may calculate for the distance and toll fees according to the call taxi charge schedule - what you have paid for. As a goodwill gesture, our FOM has given you the discounted rate for your return trip and airport drop. We will definitely brief our staff to be more cautious while helping our guest and not to take outside services request which we not to be blamed for. We are making continuous efforts to improve our service levels and your feedback has proven to be valuable. Assuring you better service in the future. Lastly, we would like to know on your previous stay details as we are unable to retrieve your stay with us. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bangalore

Decent hotel away from the city

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Well furnished large size rooms. No complaint in terms of cleanliness or facilities. Only thing is it is quite far away from the city, but I believe convenient for the people having work in IT corridor
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Balaji, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Salil Narang, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! First of all would like to thank you for taking your time out to provide us with your valuable feedback through Expedia! We are glad to hear the you had a pleasant stay with us and you were overwhelmed with our facilities and services. We always strive to provide with the best of services and feedback such as yours motivate us to continue and enhance our efforts. Looking forward to welcome you back at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel with a Great Spa and friendly staff. Rooms are well decorated and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KJ Kimfrom Korea

GOOD CARE

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goooooooood care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com