Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! I would recommend to anyone!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great hotel, clean, good location, very friendly staff... We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yazoo City, Mississippi

Great location to walk the Historic Montreal

Posted Mar 28, 2015
There for a 4 day trip, I found this Hotel to be the perfect place to be. The staff was wonderful from the beginning, room service great, and the restaurant food, delicious. I loved my spacious room and large bath. I can not think of anything I would have changed. If I return to Montreal, I know where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Relaxing Weekend in Montreal

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The staff notified us that there would be construction the mornings during our stay but we heard nothing. We were given complimentary water bottles and chocolate. The rain shower head was phenomenal. The room service cheese and charcuterie plates were large of a large portion and tasty. There was complimentary hot chocolate and apples in the lobby. If you are willing to pay a little bit more, the experience will be worth it! We will certainly consider coming back to one of the hotels in the Place d'Armes network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Could not be better!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely fabulous in every way! Great attention to detail - terrific staff that made us feel completely at home.
Location: Notes Dame, beautiful shops and restaurants
A lovely hotel in a great location - stylish and hip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location at a good rate.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
With just 2 nights in Montreal we were great by courteous and friendly staff who took time to make sure we got the most out of our visit to this beautiful city. The hotel is well located within walking distance to Old Montreal and the CBD. We enjoyed the finer touches such complimentary drinks and the chocolates. A nice room that was services and beds turned down, the finer details one notices especially when previous hotels don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fenelon Falls, ON

Beautiful junior suite

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Said it all above
Location: Easy walking to river & restaurants & really only a 15 min walk to VIA train station area
Large suite, lots of ambience. Fantastic washroom. Would have liked to have had a fridge in the room. Didn't like that had to call to have ice delivered cause there are no ice machines for guest use. But, that is how this class of hotel works. Noisy only cause there currently is construction happening on street of hotel. But no noise from other rooms. All in all, it was a wonderful hotel & staff were amazing. Great free internet--a bonus. Had a lovely dinner in Suite 701. Great food, good service. We are a young senior couple so it was perfect for us. Don't think it would be what a family with pre-teenage kids would find right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Absolutely brilliant hotel, and perfect location!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
In the heart of Old Montreal and right beside an underground Metro station, the location could not be better. Got upgraded to an Executive Suite which was breathtaking, and got a lot of compliments from other friends who were travelling with us. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel itself is the perfect mix of old and new, elegant yet not dated.having stayed in quite of number of nice hotels in Montreal this was indeed a very pleasant surprise...and find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Vieux Montreal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It's close to the metro, to Vieux Montreal, and is a very nice hotel.
I am not a particularly in depth reviewer, all I can say is that the hotel room we stayed in was excellent and I would hands down stay there again. The hotel staff were friendly and the facilities met our needs quite nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the heart of Old Montreal (close to subway)

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Provide good coffee in the morning, hot chocolate in the evening. Hotel provides excellent bathroom amenities. Basket of fruits avail.
Cons: Don't cut off internet connection until guest checkout! Clear the coffee pot when empty, it's a disappointment to meet an empty pot.
Location: 1 min walk to Basilica, 5 min walk to Metro subway, 7 min walk to Chinatown, 25 min walk to shopping at St. Catherine. Lot of good restaurants closeby
Hotel is well maintained and clean (definitely a 4 star hotel). Staff was attentive and friendly. The basic free internet connection was fast but was cut off the night before we checked out. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel provides 2 computer stations for guests to check their emails, for those guests who did not bring their own devices. For some reason, only 1 station is working at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great location!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant, friendly staff
The hotel is located in a really pretty part of Montreal! Staff is very friendly and helpful. There's a lot of great restaurants, bars and public transportation nearby. We would definitely stay here again!