Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great Staff and Location. Loved the rooftop hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old Quebec and bus stop

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious, double bed were 5 feet (larger than most hotel double bed standard). Enough space to sit by the window to enjoy my morning coffee.
Cons: They did not change our towels the first night. After that, the room service was back to normal.
Location: 6 min uphill walk to Chateau. About 10 minutes walk to Champlain street. 5 min walk to bus stop. 45 min bus ride to Ice Hotel, 1 hr bus ride to Fall
Hotel staff was attentive. Some speaks limited English. Staff seems to recommend travel by taxi when public transportation is easily avail. Eg: Ice hotel is only 45 minutes bus ride (no need to transfer to another bus). Staff was knowleagable about things to visit and closing time. The room (202) was quite a character and a lovely "French experience". Great value. Internet got cutoff the night before checkout but was resolved promptly by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anjou, Québec

Très agréable séjour à Québec

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Oui, nous avons beaucoup aimé cet hôtel, le charme d'une maison d'époque, dans le quartier de la vieille ville, si près d'excellents restos.
Cons: Le service du petit déjeuner sur place serait une très belle amélioration plutôt que d'aller au resto au coin.,
Location: Promenade dans la vieille ville, au parlement, au château Frontenac, sur la promenade, le funiculaire, le musée de la civilisation, les plaines et plu
Le personnel de l'hôtel a été des plus agréables: très bons conseils pour les restos et surtout, très coopératifs pour récupérer notre recharge d'ordinateur que nous avions oubliée dans la chambre à notre départ. Ils l'ont recherchée et nous l'ont fait parvenir par la poste, Un excellent service et du personnel très agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blainville, Qc

Hôtel dans le vieux Québec

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Le charme d'un vielle édifice et la proximité.
Cons: Un matelas plus confortable
Location: Tout était proche et typique.
Le matelas du lit était beaucoup trop dur! La chambre était petite mais propre et plutôt chaleureuse, beaucoup de cachet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The first room was quite comfortable, but a bit of a walk up on the 3rd floor. No complaints if you don't mind the exercise. Very rustic and filled w charm. The second room was in the basement, had a foul smell and was as like being in an oven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Large room & nice location except too many stairs

Posted Jan 8, 2015
vallet is convenient. staff are very helpful. if expedia is asking too much, I will ignore your next survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Votre sondage est trop long. Je préfère des sondages "lisez et cochez"
Voilà! Veuillez lire les améliorations plus bas. Mais rien à ajouter au sujet de l'autel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel downtown Quebec

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room was very nice and well located downtown Quebec. Room kept its original aspect: wall and floor are kept origin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff very helpful, room comfortable. In heart of old city, Quebec, great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massapequa,New York

nice hotel but a few improvements

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel is located in a perfect location in the heart of the old part of Quebec City Hotel staff was always very courteous and willing to assist The room was very nice but unfortunately very hot at times and we were unable to adjust the temperature in the room since it is centrally controlled in the building/hotel Overall a nice hotel for the money paid!!:)