Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reneefrom CT

Good - I would return

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was apprehensive booking the hotel because of the exterior. But to my surprise, the hotel was decent and clean. The room was modern, heat noisey but tolerable ( higher temp-louder it becomes), the bathroom was ok, could use some updated touch-ups but doable and clean. I would definitely return...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosafrom Wolcott, CT

Nothing great.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok....pillows to small and to fluffy. Hotel needs some repair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anonymousfrom Boston, Ma

Not impressed

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a suite with an outside door since I was bringing my dog. The room was not the suite that I requested. It was small the outside door was open and had a musty stale odor. We decided on an inside room. That looked semi decent except again a stale musty smell. My dog immediately found something to eat. Yes a few old tic tac breath mints. I didn't appreciate having to pic them up. The bathroom shower was old so thankfully we wore flip flops! Tons of bees on the property. Walking my dog I discovered a huge nest on the 2nd floor. I dropped my lipstick on the floor as I was getting ready to leave and and found a tee shirt not belonging to either of us! Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DAWN VIGILfrom OLD SAYBROOK

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR HOTEL NOT ONLY DID THE AIR CONDITION NOT WORK AT WELL WHICH WAS JUST BLOWING AIR LIKE A FAN THERE WAS ONLY 2 LARGE TOELS AND 2 WASH CLOTHES IN THE ROOM AND THE BATHROON WAS DIRTY! I WOULD N.E.V.E.R. STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!! P.S MY HUSBAND EVENT HAD TO CLEAN THE POOL SO OUR CHILDREN WOULD BE ABLE TO SWIM WHICH AS GUESTS SHOULD NOT HAVE TO DO ! I DID SPEAK TO THE MANAGER DEVIN AND HIS RESPONDS WAS WELL I WASNT HERE THAT MORNING AND AS A MANAGER ON THE WEEKEND SHOULD OF HAD THAT COVERED AS WELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Terrible, Stinky, Dirty, Warn Out Hotel...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything.
Location: Old Lyme / Old Say Brook is a great CT Coast with beaches and historical villages.
For the cost for a decent hotel stay per night, My family and I went in with a level of expectation. But this hotel was terrible. Room Stunk of Stale Air. Bathtub dirty with mold. Fingerprint smears on walls, phone and Do Not Disturb sign, Suite was one room with a kitchenette. Fridge a small, dirty box. Microwave dirty. Office seat torn and warn out. Felt grouse to sleep in. Breakfast room in lobby had really gross chairs. Really didn't want to sit in them. Food was really cheep. No fruit offered. Wi Fi really slow (took 2 hours to watch a 90 min. movie). Staff was lazy and unwilling to offer help when luggage cart broke. They didn't clean the tables in lobby and when asked, spayed Chemicals on table in front of my 3 year olds' face to wipe instead of spaying a cloth first. Lights over food in finding area were coated in old dust and grease. Coffee cheep and watered down... You get the picture. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ac was really loud and located next to my head. The cold air blew into my face all night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bath room

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was falling apart 9 broken tiles on the floor & mold in the shower , GROSS
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

SKIP IT

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down, musty, mildewy and grimy. Horrible place to stay. The carpet in the room FELT dirty when I walked on it. Only good thing was friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value and location for my needs on that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013