Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DAWN VIGILfrom OLD SAYBROOK

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR HOTEL NOT ONLY DID THE AIR CONDITION NOT WORK AT WELL WHICH WAS JUST BLOWING AIR LIKE A FAN THERE WAS ONLY 2 LARGE TOELS AND 2 WASH CLOTHES IN THE ROOM AND THE BATHROON WAS DIRTY! I WOULD N.E.V.E.R. STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!! P.S MY HUSBAND EVENT HAD TO CLEAN THE POOL SO OUR CHILDREN WOULD BE ABLE TO SWIM WHICH AS GUESTS SHOULD NOT HAVE TO DO ! I DID SPEAK TO THE MANAGER DEVIN AND HIS RESPONDS WAS WELL I WASNT HERE THAT MORNING AND AS A MANAGER ON THE WEEKEND SHOULD OF HAD THAT COVERED AS WELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Terrible, Stinky, Dirty, Warn Out Hotel...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything.
Location: Old Lyme / Old Say Brook is a great CT Coast with beaches and historical villages.
For the cost for a decent hotel stay per night, My family and I went in with a level of expectation. But this hotel was terrible. Room Stunk of Stale Air. Bathtub dirty with mold. Fingerprint smears on walls, phone and Do Not Disturb sign, Suite was one room with a kitchenette. Fridge a small, dirty box. Microwave dirty. Office seat torn and warn out. Felt grouse to sleep in. Breakfast room in lobby had really gross chairs. Really didn't want to sit in them. Food was really cheep. No fruit offered. Wi Fi really slow (took 2 hours to watch a 90 min. movie). Staff was lazy and unwilling to offer help when luggage cart broke. They didn't clean the tables in lobby and when asked, spayed Chemicals on table in front of my 3 year olds' face to wipe instead of spaying a cloth first. Lights over food in finding area were coated in old dust and grease. Coffee cheep and watered down... You get the picture. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ac was really loud and located next to my head. The cold air blew into my face all night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bath room

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was falling apart 9 broken tiles on the floor & mold in the shower , GROSS
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

SKIP IT

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down, musty, mildewy and grimy. Horrible place to stay. The carpet in the room FELT dirty when I walked on it. Only good thing was friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value and location for my needs on that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Location: Great location and things to do nearby like shopping, dining and entertainment.
Great location. Near outlets and vineyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cckonefrom Concord NH

convenient and good value!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent, either on/off I95 or to downtown Old Saybrook or further east to Clinton and Madison. Park-like setting well lit, ample parking. Elevator for 2nd and 3rd floor right next to front desk. Free WiFi with password. Bedroom was large and spacious enough for 2 queen size beds, the lighting however was minimal and can use some additions. Bathroom had a large counter and good shower in bathtub, the ceiling and walls had some peeling of paint and needed work. Breakfast is continental, muffins, bagels and a waffle maker in addition to coffee/tea/espresso. No fresh fruit and no Sweet&Low. Overall a good value for money; will return on next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Old Saybrook Guestfrom Sacramento, CA

Ok need to finish remodel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds are comfortable, AC works great. The bathroom needs to be updated; pro there is always HOT water con old plumbing finish, (the tub is long enough for a 6 foot 1 inch woman to sit in). The Breakfast is waffles, toast with cream cheese, cereal, coffee and juice. They could add fruit and maybe some protein. We showed up at one in the morning and I called ahead to warn them of our late arrival, there are a 24 hour staffed hotel. They are very friendly staff and accommodating.