Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikafrom mass

Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick getaway after casino trip. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Liberty. We needed a place to sleep and shower while visiting family and Liberty Inn worked out fine for us. It was clean and convenient and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Eastham, MA

Nice place. Good rate.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Total for room was only $75/night. Very clean, comfortable room. Nice reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SandyEfrom Isle of Lewis, Scotland

Good value for a one night stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, basic motel/hotel that offered good value for money. Breakfast and wifi included. Not much more to say except that we would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

A clean comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: The information book on the motel needs to be update. Some of the restaurants recommended in the book are no longer in business.
It is what it is. It isn't a five star hotel. It's not a run down fleabag motel, either. We just needed a place to stay for one night while we were in town to attend a stage play at the Ivoryton Playhouse. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a microwave, small refridgerater, and coffee maker. What else do you need for one night? It was a reasonably priced room that met our needs. Yes, it was a little bit noisy being right by the highway, but turn on the heater/ac/fan and that would drown it out in a heartbeat. We were happy with our stay and will stay here again next time we come into the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleenfrom Chicago

Stay here as a last resort only!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I booked a few rooms at the Liberty Inn for our family to stay in after a wedding several miles away. I could not have been more disappointed with the condition of the room and service. The room was covered in spider webs and had a musty smell, not to mention the peeling paint, nail holes, and other eyesores. There were maybe two outlets in the entire room, and none that were easily accessible to charge any of our devices. We requested a non-smoking room, but were apparently flanked by rooms with smokers, which felt and smelled as if they were right in our room. Finally, the "continental" breakfast the next morning was anything but, with some sort of egg mixture that was clearly made from a box. Thankfully, there was a banana and some bread, which I toasted to hide the staleness. The price we paid was ridiculously overpriced for the "service" we received. I have paid less and received significantly more at nicer hotels. As my review title states, don't stay here unless you absolutely have no other option.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Michelefrom Massachusetts

Not a place to go

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was old and outdated. You could tell they try to "spruce" it up but please--- there was paint all over the mirror. There was yellow moisture all over the ceiling over the shower and something spilled down the bathroom wall. The room was "surface" cleaned. Look around house keeping!