Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Hotel muy malo

Posted Mar 10, 2015
La verdad que el hotel es muy malo en todos los sentidos, internet no funciona y cuando reclame me dijeron acércate a la ventana, el desayuno después de las 8:30 ya no hay casi nada xq no reponen, en la cena a todos los platos le faltan dos o tres ingredientes, y después el ruido es terrible de la música
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela / Bogota

Cheap and retro hotel in the centre

Posted Nov 8, 2014
If there is remarkable of this hotel its the atention of its staff. They are very commited. About the hotel, it is total retro... its a travel to the 70's... not really nice building and rooms. It is located in the downtown. Stay there if you are working for business and do not care if your hotel its nice and trendy. Do not stay there if you are a couple and want to spent some nice days at Bogota. The wifi is for free but its no so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ZACATECAS

BUEN HOTEL POR LA UBICACION

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: LA UBICACION
Cons: ES UN EDIFICIO CON ALGUNOS AÑOS, EN SI EL SERVICIO ES BUENO
Location: LA UBICACIÓN ES PERFECTA, SE PUEDE IR CAMINANDO A LOS LUGARES DE INTERÉS,PLAZA BOLÍVAR, LA CANDELARIA,RESTAURANTS, EN SI LUGARES PARA TODOS GUSTOS
UN HOTEL CON AMBIENTE AGRADABLE, LIMPIO EN GENERAL Y CON PERSONAL AMABLE, POR CIERTO COMO ESTA SOBRE UNA AVENIDA HAY RUIDO DE AUTOS Y DEMÁS, PERO A BOGOTA NO SE VA A DORMIR, ASI QUE POR ESO NO HAY PROBLEMA ... SOLO POR LA NOCHE HAY QUE TENER CIERTO CUIDADO AL CAMINAR POR LAS CALLES, SOLO NO SER OSTENTOSO, RELAJARSE Y DISFRUTAR DE LA CALIDEZ DE LOS COLOMBIANOS, Y SU RICA COMIDA. EN LOS TORRES PARRILLA EN LA CARRERA 7 Y DEMÁS LUGARES PARA COMER POR UN BUEN PRECIO Y EXCELENTE COMIDA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan Puerto Rico

Nice hotel. Close to almost everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: carpets on room
Location: Close to the Gold museum, historical center in Bogota and the Plaza Bolivar
Nice and friendly staff. The hot water on shower room runs very fast. Before you have to wait for some minutes . . Hotel location, very close to all places to visit in the historical center of Bogota.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruurd van Schaikfrom Bogota

prijs kwaliteit prima

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ik vond het een prima hotel voor de prijs. De kamer is goed, ontbijt en avondeten zijn goed voor elkaar.
1 out of 5
by Michelfrom Aruba/Colombia

Wrong hotel, wrong area

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: Total redo of the hotel, in another area.....
Location: Terrible and afraid to leave at night.
Locationwise, the hotel was not sitated in a good area. In the centre, dirty streets, almost no (good) restaurants or bars, and threatening situations. People following us, trying to get money, one way or the other. Good that my wife is Colombian, otherwise it good have been worse. The hotelroom was very small, so was the bathroom. They were not dirty, but just old and not good maintained. Although I had a reservation for 5 days (clever me, not) we did not want to stay any longer and checked out after 2 days, to go to a better hotel and area, but because I had booked with Expedia, there was no chance on reimbursement, also not if we wanted to go to another, more expensive Dann hotel in Bogota. I hope there will a reimbursement possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hotel dannfrom av 19 bogota

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente muchas gracias por todo las atenciones todo muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

Central

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and centrally located, top service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Androfrom Sydney

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable the hotel was in a good location to all the tourist spots and there were many good and reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance. Would stay there again.