Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

Ideosyncratic hotel away from the noise.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We spent two nights in the unique small hotel uphill from the center of government. It has a unique decor, large beams, stone floors, spiral stairs, two fountains, brick and stucco walls. The rooms were charming and very comfortable. We had wooden shutters to keep out the light. A 10-minute walk downhill brought us to the main street of the old town. Best was Carlos, the gentleman at the desk, who speaks English and Dutch. He could arrange day trips and taxi rides. Be warned that, in wet weather, the small yellow taxis may not be able to get up the hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ewelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Service und Lage
Cons: Licht nach 22 Uhr sollte automatisch ausgehen, da Gäste es vergessen und andere Gäste dann mit der Beleuchtung schlafen müssen
Location: Zentrumsnah
Vier Übernachtungen nach Ankunft in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Lovely Hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel Muisca was a great hotel to stay in. The staff were lovely. The room we had looked out onto the street which made it a little noisy at night. But overall this place was a great start to our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heel bijzondere ervaring

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ligt op een erg goede locatie en is erg sfeervol met ontzettend veel leuke hoekjes. Telkens ontdek je weer iets nieuws. Mijn kamer was wel klein voor een noorderling, maar er bestaan ook (iets) grotere kamers. Personeel is ontzettend vriendelijk en kent je meteen. Buurt is overdag erg plezierig. 's Nachts zijn er mindere stukken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isabelfrom Washington, DC

Lovingly Restored

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the element of surprise once I entered the lobby. The front of the hotel facing the street belies what is behind the door. Being a colonial building, the central courtyard and connected structures are quite lovely. The hotel was lovingly restored 3 years ago, and the owner used traditional materials and finishes in keeping with the original structure but with modern convenience in the bathrooms. My room was small, but surprisingly comfortable, especially the bed. To my surprise, it didn't have a closet, but it did have several hooks that ended up working quite well to hang up my things. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The main downside was the street construction on the adjoining block because it limited access, but once the construction if completed it should make access more conveninet. Note that the hotel is towards the top of a very steep street. As I adjusted to the high altitidue of Bogota, this did present a bit of a challenge and I had to stop a few times to catch my breath. In any event, a lovely hotel in an interesting, historic part of the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by bogota visitor

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best thing about the hotel is the friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure we were safe and comfortable. Overall, rooms and hotel rather dark and area not the best. Felt we couldn't venture out too much at night. Breakfast more or less the same every day. Lovely roof terrace with fabulous views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by madzialapfrom Vancouver

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights and loved it. Staff is super friendly and helpful, location great-close to La Candaleria. Felt very safe and would stay there again. Thank you La Muisca:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alejandro Caamañofrom México D.F.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel, excelente servicio y trato del personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value and staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have a price list with the mini bar:)