Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

..READ before you book..

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: MACDONALDS AND INDIAN RESTAURANT
TERRIBLE....please take my advice , i have booked 100 hotels in the past year , this should be &%^&&%$$ please dont waste your money , i could not stay more than 3 hours and i didnt care about about my £40 .. keep it , you done me a favour , NEVER AGAIN .. I WONT EVAN DRIVE PAST THIS PLACE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :O(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Birmingham Best Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it
Smelt of damp, door had obvious signs of being previously kicked in. Noisy, dirty, hole in bath approx100mm diameter very poor hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'best' avoided

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: clean the rooms please as first step. In it's advertising it should tell guests that it 'has plans for re-decoration'
Location: it was convenient to get into the city and was about 25mins away from west mids safari park
1) very outdated mock early 1990's victoriana decor complete with torn striped wallpaper and varnished anaglypta 2) good job i had a bottle of febreeze in the car 3) Bathroom horrible complete with detached wooden toilet seat and machine gun sounding cold tap. The toilet leak had been attended to with parcel tape. 4) The remains of a meal (popadoms and some brown substance i hoped was curry) were on a chair 5) The window opened on to a flat roof upon which were a collection of fast food wrappers and other items 6) A very noisy extractor fan that serviced one of the Balti restaurants beneath stopped at 12.10pm 7) tea and coffee facilities were pathetic and i had to ask at reception for supplies. Unfortunately milk cartons were unanavailble till next morning. 8) there was a lot of dust on the furnishings 9) There was graffitti on the room door name plate where former guests had left feedback Ok it was cheap, you can justify much of the decor issues but the general cleanliness is inexcusable. Breakfast at Mc Donalds just two doors down and a marvelous fish and chip restaurant next door were just two of the saving graces of it's location interms of eating out there was also a harvester, chicitos and amber inn very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by $WAG K1NG N1££A TR1!! 4 R3A! from Bristol

Such a good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were the nicest people, couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were massive, great value for money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steveyg1234 from Daventry

Could be so much better

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I know the area , the hotel is based around an old hotel called Jonathans. When I entered the room it looked ok, clean bed clothes but the room actually looked it dated back to the 1980's . With a TV that was from that era but at the time put up with it. There was also no plug for the sink in the bathroom but I also put up with that. Also the hotel could improve by checking the rooms each day, there was no toilet roll on the second day plus no cofee sachets, milk sachets until the third day of my stay. It would have been so much better if these little things were better , Sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lsapompey from London

Relax

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wot I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
PRO - pretty good location, cheap. CON - State of disrepair (light fittings not working, cracked paint and fittings in bathroom, wallpaper peeling, broken drawers, worn through carpet, mould around windows, no ventilation in bathroom, etc)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A doss house for down and out's!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nothing ,boarded up windows,filthy curtains, rubbish all over the car park, untidy dirty rooms {seen through the windows]
Cons: Closing it down
Location: outer Birmingham area
One look at the outside of this hotel? was enough to send us away ,you should take this place off your books most people would be turn and run as we did.