Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food food glorious food

Posted May 5, 2015
.iv stayed in the hotel s few times but now they changed the menu it an awesome experience. You definitely have more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Moody staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room allocated to us already had someone staying there. We were not compensated for this in any way despite the embarrassment we felt over repeatedly trying to open someone else's room while they were inside. Our card kept being declined whenever we exited our room and tried to re-enter; we had to keep going down to Reception in order to reactivate it. The staff need to learn how to smile when serving customers. All but the lovely Sikh gentleman who served us had moody, angry expressions on their faces. No words to make us feel welcome/make us want to return again were exchanged between us and the female staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Hotel reception area is welcoming.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The bed was not the best, think I actually had back ache from it. One of the towels was dirty and there was no cover on the remote, slight pain. The room itself was nice looked cosy. But there was a pack of sugar covering a light on the ceiling as well as the sink overflowing as the plug was broken. Little amendments let what looks like a nice hotel down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IMRANfrom west midlands

this should be a last option hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice foyer area, greeting upon reception was as though we had pulled them away from their favourite show, just a mild Hello and name please, given room card with just the room number read out, no sense of direction or offer of help with luggage. felt like we was in the crystal maze finding the room. once in the room we had more contenders in the face of dirty sheets,a shabby and dated room, shower room was up to date apart from dirty towels. not the typical ramada rooms im accustom to, very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Upon check in lady at reception had no customer service skills. cleanses of rooms was not upto standard. Banging at 9.00 am in the morning even though wanted a lie in and check out time was not until 11am also house keeping knocked on the door several times taking into consideration was only staying for one night. Not a very well built hotel can hear traffic from road and noise from corridors and rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great reception staff but rooms need updating

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great reception staff! Professional and a credit to the hotel. Hotel rooms/furniture in need of upgrade, but good value for money. Have stayed several times and will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
its tricky to rate the hotel in terms of hotel service as we only stayed for one night. As for the hotel condition there are a lot of improvements to be made. There appears to be some sort of smell in the whole of the hotel, maybe due to damping. There appears to be damping on the cieling. The carpets in the hotel need cleaning. There was no leaflet in the hotel room with information regarding breakfast, etc. The bathroom was too small. It felt even smaller due to where the toilet was. It is too close to the door. The caroet in the hotel room dirty and worn out. The bedside table had clearly not been cleaned. It had cup ring stains on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellefrom lenton nottingham

happy customer

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
was very happy with stay here and would come back if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jayfrom mars

fantastic value for money

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and a big step up from other Ramada hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com