Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok to crash

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Booked here as a cheap stopover for a family event. The room was clean and spacious . However the shower handle came off in my hand! When I called reception they did offer me to use the room next door but would leave the key at reception. No offer to bring it up as I was in a rush and in a towel. I just had a bath instead. They did give my husband a free breakfast and apologised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy barhroom next door

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I stayed in room 220 on Monday night and even though it was quiet the room next to me wasn't !! Every time the toilet got flushed it caused an terrible noise in my bathroom .(a high pitched water filling noise) The toilet was flushed at 1and 5am so I didn't get much sleep . I informed reception on check out but wasn't offered any help they just said next time I stay to say I don't want that room again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Grimsby

Fine

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for the purpose. We stayed one night on the way to another destination. The rooms were fairly clean, although the bathroom didn't smell too fresh. Unfortunately, this made the rest of the room smell. The bed was great - two singles clipped together to make a more than spacious double. The furniture was a little dated, but they have tried to modernise it. The staff were friendly, but didn't go out of their way like at some hotels. All in all, it was ok for a one night stay, but I wouldn't want to spend any longer there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kenny1987 from Cheshire

Warm welcome

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service provided by hotel staff. Rooms were comfy but extremely warm, even with the windows open. The shower was clean and the room a good size for two people. If you are using GPS to get to the hotel you must be aware of road works on Oldham Road. The alternative route is not very clear so give yourself more time when setting off. Would recommend this hotel, especially for the price. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nan and Dave from Oldham

Close to Auntie

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good spot, thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill H from Australia

Excellent hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 3 years old but looks new. The staff were fantastic and the roomms were large and clean. There is a village close by with several restaurants, pub and take away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Cheshire

Good hotel and good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good price and excellent accommodation
Cons: Car Parking - is there an overflow?
Location: Know the area well on the doorstep for a great number of places to visit
Just stayed for one night whilst visiting relatives, very pleased with room and breakfast facilities would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ricpax1 from Hexham

Friendly Service

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean and reception staff very helpful. Location a bit out of the way and not much in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danniec89 from manchester

great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel.great customer service. Would definately book again