Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent Staff...great stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast, but can't expect a gourmet buffet for free.
What makes a great hotel (or any business) is great people. The staff at this hotel was exceptionally helpful, accommodating and friendly. It made my stay a pleasure. The entire hotel was a reflection of the staff. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

hotel should have had comfortable chairs to sit .

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: comfortable chairs
I like to relax at night after touring all day and sit in a comfortable chair and watch tv. Chair was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Comfortable between Clearwater and Tampa

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, close to TPA yet no flight noise and easy access to Clearwater and local shopping.
Cons: Redirect or block building accent lights from shining into first floor rooms.
Front desk handled check-in problem with room card lock by upgrading us to another room. Staff was pleasant, helpful and attentive. Typical and expected HI Express property. No substantive complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, FL.

Serves our travel requirements well.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: as above statement, quite a bit was liked
Cons: Tub drain function to accept more water or different shower head to supply less water.
Location: Central to Family Members in the area and easy to tralvel to by car.
Arriving by car on a rainy, dark night the display of the Hotel location by either Signage our lighting was very poor for people that had never been there before. From there, we registered and everything got better. Hotel Staff, from the Front Desk to the Food Service People were great. Sleeping was not a problem. Bathroom area was all good except the shower drain could not accept as much water as the shower head supplied so you got a good foot soaking as showered. The breakfast selection was varied and of good quality that you could top off with a really great warm cinnamon roll.Some of the time parking seems to be at a premium. REJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Athletes traveling.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed at this hotel to attend a swim meet at the Long Center. The room was always clean and neat when we returned at the end of a long day on the pool deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldsmar,Fl 34677

Close to Tampa Bay Downs race track,Casino,Airport

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: So many great things about this Hotel,i enjoyed them all during my stay.
Cons: Your going to love it just the way it is.Everyone gives you 100% so you and your family can enjoy them selves.
Location: Everything is close even the beaches.
Beautiful location ,and everything available at the hotel is for you.Free cookies baked twice a day, free coffee or tea 24/7 in the lobby.two different newspapers free for you in the mornings.Workout room Laundry,Swimming pool.Free breakfast every morning 6-10AM all you can eat.Most rooms even have a coffee pot,microwave,fridge,ironing board&iron and a hair dryer.Bring the kids everyone will love the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicholasfrom Tampa FL

Eh

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a suite for our small honeys and the room was just like any other plain old hotel room I've stayed in.... This hotel doesn't have " suites"
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cindy Dominick DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, I apologize that you were not able to enjoy one of our suites. I would suggest booking one of our spacious Executive Suites for your future stays. The Executive Suite has 2 king size beds (one is in a separate room), two 37 inch HDTVs, sofa sleeper, dining table, fridge and microwave. We hope that you will give us another chance to improve your stay on your next visit to Tampa Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

last minute Oldsmar

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to complain about-the hotel was clean, close to local restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Städtehotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
- gute Zimmerausstattung (inkl. Mikrowelle, Sitzgelegenheit) - gutes Frühstück - leider etwas außerhalb von Tampa gelegen