Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Business trip

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Front desk staff was very nice. The room was clean and had ample space. If your in need of a clean quest place to rest I recommend holiday inn !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, Fl

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A/c terrible Shower terrible Found knife under bed and other trash. Always look under the beds when possible. One very slow elevator. Will not stay at this one again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by CindyD, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, we are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations specifically with the cleanliness of the room accommodations received. Although this matter has been addressed in a timely manner, we regret that this experience has negatively impacted your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We will definitely utilize your comments to improve our services for future guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from near Poughkeepsie, NY

Clean & Convenient place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Early breakfast available. Room clean. Staff efficient.
Cons: Recliner chair.
Location: Oldsmar & Phillipe Parks nearby. Cracker Barrel Restaurant & Publix also. Racetrack & Oldsmar Flea Market
Staff friendly & helpful; room clean & comfortable. Have been staying here twice a year for over 10 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I booked this hotel last minute, so hopefully thats why I paid so much. I thought the breakfast buffet was very good compared to some others I've seen and the room was clean and comfortable. The female staff person upon check-in wasn't friendly but the morning staff was, so they made up for her blah attitude. Overall, I would stay there again if I needed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jean from vermont

Nice hotel by family

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, staff were helpful & pleasant. Breakfast was well taken care of.
Cons: Price
Location: Close by family as planned, also close to airport, stores, coffee shops
We had a good experience staying there for 2 nights. It made it convenient to visit family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to airport and beaches.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. It is in a safe neighborhood. Everything looked clean and well taken care off. The breakfast good.
Cons: Booking through Holiday Inn Express . They were confused, and uninformed about the breakdown of charges. I chose to book through Expedia.
Location: I was not there for pleasure.
Check in staff was polite. Room quiet and clean. Public areas comfortable and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for shorts Visits.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Nice Hotel that includes Wi-Fi and Breakfast, good for short visits and not looking for amenities..Just sleep well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from New York, NY

Located a few minutes from my destination

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room and very competitive (non-refundable) price.
Cons: The free breakfast was sub-par but satisfactory
Location: The racetrack (horseracing) is just a few minutes drive.
This hotel was conveniently located, clean and well maintained, the staff was courteous and helpful and the lobby sitting area was comfortable and well lit. The free breakfast was satisfactory, but the coffee needs some work (weak). There were no vending machines on my floor, but this was only a minor inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from West Branch, Mi

Just Average

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We are a family of three who came to Florida over Christmas break. We choose Oldsmar for its central location between Tampa and Clearwater. The Hotel received good rating on Trip Advisor do we booked it. The hotel was fine. Nothing special just a regular room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by CindyD, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate that you found our hotel to be just average, since 95% of our guests recommend our property to other travelers. We hope we can "wow" you on your next stay with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Renee, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate that you found our hotel to be just average, since 95% of our guests recommend our property to other travelers. We hope we can "wow" you on your next stay with us!