Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from UK

Very good hotel in a quiet location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Quietness and te manner in which we were accommodated
Location: There are towns to visit besides sitting by a very good swimming pool
Hotel is well located but a car is required unless you are a cyclist. Accessible to many areas and a good range of restaurants including the one 'in house, The grounds of the hotel are very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo from N.Ireland

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay in Quinta Dos Poetas and will definitely return when we get the chance, the hotel is an oasis in the hills of Pechao, the hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and have no qualms in going the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable, the rooms are spotlessly clean and modern, the pool was very much appreciated by both of us and it was lovely in the evening to take the short walk to the restaurant, very romantic! The restaurant was very nice and the food and service was second to none!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel in peaceful setting

Posted May 24, 2014
We had a relaxing time and found the staff particularly welcoming and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Padraic from Ireland

Quiet weekend getaway

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at this hotel, it was quiet, relaxing and perfect for just chilling out. Staff were really friendly, breakfast was excellent. About 10 minutes drive from Olhao so a car is recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ron from Torrance, CA

Nice hotel, nice restaraunt, great staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, easy to find, staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by exxpo from Cyprus

OK if you like Isolation

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
no lift and no one to help you with luggage. this hotel is alright for people who like a quiet time. breakfast just about ok but no hot food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Quiet few days break in Autumn

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet, in the countryside away from the tourist hotels, well run and informal.
Cons: Perhaps a heated indoor pool at some time in the future would make it more attractive for the cooler months of the year.
Location: Only a short drive from Faro and Olhao, and attractive small towns with unique features nearby. Some very good restaurants close by.
This was a very pleasant and relaxed few days in this friendly small hotel. We chose a bad time for the weather unfortunately as it rained every day, but the hotel was very welcoming and informal. It is only a short drive from Faro, and there are plenty of hotel signs to point the way through the country roads. Excellent breakfast and restaurant for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, in the middle of no where!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
We weren't expecting the hotel to be so secluded. You can't do much at all unless you have a car. The pool was nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was average and drinks very expensive. The buffet breakfast was very good though! Overall a nice place if you can drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Cambs, UK

Relaxing haven

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Buffet breakfast, but if you wanted anything cooked they would do this. Very good restaurant for evening meals. Excellent staff.
Cons: Hard to think of anything. Maybe little more choice in restaurant for non-fish eaters, but very minor point.
Location: Quiet and peaceful, nice views. Not far to coast. Plenty of boat trips available. Easy access to main tourist areas. Car advisable.
Just returned from a wonderful relaxing week's break at Quinta dos Poetas, and cannot rate it highly enough. Lovely and clean, friendly and helpful staff and great food, all in a beautiful setting. Only a small hotel so we quite often had the pool to ourselves - absolute heaven! Not far from Faro airport, but aircraft noise hardly noticeable, and easy to find as well signposted now (had read previous reviews which said it was difficult to find, but I think this has now been resolved). We shall definitely be returning :-) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly, nice setting, would be a good winter location, we shall return.