Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

central to airport and public transport ,

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: well positioned with views over the sea
Cons: tea making facilities in rooms
Location: boat trips ,walks ,public transport near by
all we wanted from our stay comfort and good weather too relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel face au port de plaisance,

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: les petits déjeuner et la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: isolation des fenêtres et une piscine intérieure plus grande, peut-être penser à un menu le soir au restaurant car la carte est très réduite
Hôtel très agréable, personnel très gentils et serviable certain parle français , literie bonne, petit déjeuner PARFAIT Le négatif ; chambres vue mer bruyantes par le passage sur la route et piscine intérieure petite. Mais malgré cela si je retourne à Olhao je retournerai dans cet hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont Ferrand

Très bon hôtel bien situé

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Le confort, là situation, les buffets
Cons: L'information
Location: Déjà dit
Pour un séjour en hiver l'hôtel face à la lagune est très bien exposé, nous avions une chambre vue mer avec le soleil le matin ce qui était très agréable. Le petit déjeuner buffet était excellent ainsi que les repas en particulier ceux de Noël. Grâce à la voiture de location nous avons visité Local, Faro et Tavira et l'Ilha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel ne méritant pas 5 *

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: la nourriture au restaurant est bien.
Cons: la qualité du personnel, le service en général.
Le personnel n'est pas très aimable. Ils font leur travail mais pas plus.Le Spa est décevant pas de manucure par exemple, le sauna est payant et le hamman hors service.Ils nous demandent de payer alors que nous avons préciser à l'accueil de l'hôtel que nous préférions tout régler sur la chambre à la fin du séjour.Pas de chausson dans la chambre.Pas de crème pour le corps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The only problem we had was that the room service waiter was extremely ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not quite four stars,

Posted Dec 8, 2014
not quite four stars, bedroom decor will not stand the test of time. Indoor swimming pool opens 9.30 am a bit late for a early swim before breakfast. Had to pay extra for sauna and spa treatment was just ok not that special. Plus points bathroom in room was excellent, proximity to downtown was good and views from room was great and choice of trips were good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très agréable et calme.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Petit-déjeuner varié et copieux. Excursions proposées en particulier le tour des îles en bateau. Sa situation : proximité du centre ville.
Cons: Plans de la ville lisibles et en couleur à la réception. Des navettes à partir de l'hôtel pour se rendre à l'aéroport et visiter d'autres villes.
Location: Bord de mer. Hôtel proche du marché et de nombreux petits restaurants.
Accueil sympathique : personnel disponible. Piscines et Spa agréables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fordingbridge

wonderful hotel with outstanding friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: everything.apart from the poor quality evening buffet.
Cons: As above.
Location: An excellent.location at rmiddle of Olhau's main thoroughfare and within easy walking distance of numerous varied restauants
A hotel that is outstanding with a welcoming atmosephere which must be down to the excelent staff from the reception to. the chambermaids.The only fault for the whole of our stay was the poor quality buffet dinner on the Wednesday night which would stop us fr0m eating there of an evening.Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location, 20 minutes to airport, taxi 20 euro. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants couple of minutes walk from hotel.
this hotel is brilliant and we couldn't find a fault with it. The rooms are very spacious, bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast great , spa well worth a visit with daily specials at very reasonable rate. Staff very attentive and on the ball. Outside area and pool are in tip top condition, this hotel is only open 4 years so everything is very modern. Our trip was also enhanced by wonderful weather. Will be back.!