Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The only problem we had was that the room service waiter was extremely ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not quite four stars,

Posted Dec 8, 2014
not quite four stars, bedroom decor will not stand the test of time. Indoor swimming pool opens 9.30 am a bit late for a early swim before breakfast. Had to pay extra for sauna and spa treatment was just ok not that special. Plus points bathroom in room was excellent, proximity to downtown was good and views from room was great and choice of trips were good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très agréable et calme.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Petit-déjeuner varié et copieux. Excursions proposées en particulier le tour des îles en bateau. Sa situation : proximité du centre ville.
Cons: Plans de la ville lisibles et en couleur à la réception. Des navettes à partir de l'hôtel pour se rendre à l'aéroport et visiter d'autres villes.
Location: Bord de mer. Hôtel proche du marché et de nombreux petits restaurants.
Accueil sympathique : personnel disponible. Piscines et Spa agréables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fordingbridge

wonderful hotel with outstanding friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: everything.apart from the poor quality evening buffet.
Cons: As above.
Location: An excellent.location at rmiddle of Olhau's main thoroughfare and within easy walking distance of numerous varied restauants
A hotel that is outstanding with a welcoming atmosephere which must be down to the excelent staff from the reception to. the chambermaids.The only fault for the whole of our stay was the poor quality buffet dinner on the Wednesday night which would stop us fr0m eating there of an evening.Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location, 20 minutes to airport, taxi 20 euro. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants couple of minutes walk from hotel.
this hotel is brilliant and we couldn't find a fault with it. The rooms are very spacious, bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast great , spa well worth a visit with daily specials at very reasonable rate. Staff very attentive and on the ball. Outside area and pool are in tip top condition, this hotel is only open 4 years so everything is very modern. Our trip was also enhanced by wonderful weather. Will be back.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Best hotel experience- Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The personal touches throughout our stay. The lovely food, the hotel facilities and the spa is a fantastic additional which I would highly recommend.
Cons: The fact that an iron was not available in our room and we had to pay a small fee of €5 to hire one. The 'city view' room
Location: The location of the hotel is ideal, the beach is across the road, where they also have various boat tours, there are also many different restaurants
My experience at the Real Marina was wonderful! I have no complaints about my time there, all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and if there was any query or problem this was always quickly rectified, without me having to ask more than once. The personal touch made our stay very memorable. The trip was mainly to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. The staff at reception while checking us in asked to see both of our passports (for security measures), they remembered the date of my boyfriends birthday and arranged for room service to deliver a birthday and a bottle of bubbly on his birthday which was a really lovely surprise. The hotel facilities made us feel very comfortable, the spa on the first floor was also lovely, we had a couples massage, it made us so relaxed that my boyfriend actually ended up falling asleep! The indoor and outside pool were very clean and both areas were well equipped with loungers, parasols and tables and chairs for those who wanted to eat and still enjoy the sun. There are various places down the road from the hotel (all within a 5 min walk) that offer various places to eat and drink, the island is well known for their sea food so if you get the chance to indulge make sure you do. If not the food in the hotel was also very good, we had breakfast every morning which was a large buffet, which I would say catered to everyone. A full english was available, a large amount of fruit, various types of bread etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great facility with terrible management.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were beautiful.
Cons: Management needs dire improvement. I cannot blame the staff if they are not getting direction from the management.
Location: Boat trip to island Lots of restaurants Beaches
The actual hotel is fantastic, except the lobby. It looks like a cafeteria. No comfortable furniture to sit on. We needed to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready, due to our early arrival. When we asked if reception could turn on the TV the response was "Impossible". It took 45 min. before our luggage arrived in our room. A bucket of ice is 7.50 euros. One time it took an hour, and three calls to finally get the ice. The WI-FI is totally pathetic. It works in 5 min. periods. Worst I have ever experienced. Would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York UK

Very comfortable hotel great pool

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, location, breakfast
Cons: Odd requirement to wear a swimming hat in the indoor pool especially since I am totally bald.
Location: Good location walking distance to restaurants town and docks. Worth taking the ferries to the Islands instead of tours - a lot cheaper.
Stayed mid September 2014 found staff helpful rooms very nice excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 21, 2014
An amazing hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was large, bright and had fab air conditioning, breakfast had lots of choice, good snack menu by the pool. Didn't have dinner in the hotel, as lots of nice places in Olhao Olhao is a traditional fishing town, the people were very friendly and service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The sun terrace, pool and waiter service.
Location: Olhao is only a 3 minute walk away where you visit the fis and fruit and vegetable market or grab a coffee and see the world go by.
This is a very comfortable hotel. The staff are excellent, the rooms are really well presented. The facilities in the hotel, including a great pool and sun terrace, are very good.