Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic 3 night break

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Real Marina Hotel, and we are already looking to book again. I can not think of anything negative to say about our stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we had 3 glorious treatments in the spa. Excellent bar snacks, lovely pool area and great location. Can't wait for return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

A four star masquerading as a five star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! 10 out of 10. The room service food was fresh and good quality.
Cons: Wifi. No charge for ice and irons please. And in case you missed it WIFI!!
Location: Very close to many restaurants and market. Supermarket is about a 10 minute walk. The sea view is on the door step. Hire a car to venture further.
We stayed here for 4 nights covering the August Bank Holiday. The initial impression of the hotel and facilities is 'wow' but it is not quite five star quality. The room was very nice but I still can't fathom out why two adults and a child had to sleep on two single beds pushed together when we clearly stated that we had a child. We had to pay €7.50 for ice!!! Ice!! We carried our own bags to our room. There was no iron and we had to pay € 5.00 to hire an iron and ironing board for 24 hours. We've stayed in 5 stars hotels and unfortunately this was not 5 star. Our biggest issue was the fact that the hotel advertises free wifi in the rooms and it didn't work. We complained and they blamed it on their provider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
What a fab hotel, friendly staff and very clean would highly recommend. Would say however this is a very goods 4* and not as the 5* But overall would definitely go again, in a beautiful part of Portugal very un-commercial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless, couldn't have asked for a better holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfectly placed hotel next to the pier to catch the ferry to nearby beaches. Food was excellent in the hotel and the rooms were truly deserving of the 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quality 5* Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quality.
Cons: Nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good Hotel, staff very friendly. Few drawbacks.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and swimming pool well matained
Cons: Kettle for tea and coffee should be provided free of cost in every room.
Location: Good local restaurants nearby for fantastic fish food. Should try local restaurants if you want to eat good sea food. Bote is an awesome restaurant!!
Overall good hotel for family. Drawbacks: 1. No kettle provided in the room for tea or coffee 2. Iron and Ironing board are charged separately (5 Euros per day) 3. Breakfast menu is same all days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Definitely 4-5 star some nice touches

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Would've liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Bar prices dear enough. Found a lovely cocktail bar cafe if you go out of the hotel and turn right emotions . The owner is a great guy and brilliant with kids. Furthers is worth a taxi ride for a really excellent meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Yorks

Nice hotel in quiet little town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice and quiet for a relaxing getaway. Beaches close by boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Ireland

Second time and just as good

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Lovely spacious clean rooms. Excellent choice at breakfast, however a omelete station would be ideal. Plenty of room around pool. Indoor pool & jacuzzi very good. There is activities advertised during the day but they didn't always happen which was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

fantastic find in a great place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: pool area - no problem getting 4 sunbeds together even though the hotel was full situation on edge of town
Cons: downstairs bar only open once during our stay seating not very comfortable in lounge area some indication of which specialist buffet on each evening
Location: edge of the town - just a short stroll into the centre bustling with activity day and night lots of local s enjoying the area brilliant boat trips
4 of us have just enjoyed a week at the real marina hotel all the staff were very friendly - as were all the people we met throughout our stay - and attentive our rooms overlooking the ria formosa were large and very well appointed with comfortable beds good choice at breakfast - sparkling wine always good