Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 21, 2014
An amazing hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was large, bright and had fab air conditioning, breakfast had lots of choice, good snack menu by the pool. Didn't have dinner in the hotel, as lots of nice places in Olhao Olhao is a traditional fishing town, the people were very friendly and service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The sun terrace, pool and waiter service.
Location: Olhao is only a 3 minute walk away where you visit the fis and fruit and vegetable market or grab a coffee and see the world go by.
This is a very comfortable hotel. The staff are excellent, the rooms are really well presented. The facilities in the hotel, including a great pool and sun terrace, are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, extra large bed, extremely clean.
Location: Boat trips very good, needing on land entertainment during the day.
Made to feel welcome from the start, confident reception staff, speaking excellent English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We had a relaxing week here

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Wifi kept dropping us off and was frustrating. I've read the same comments from months ago but nothing was improved I guess.
Location: Good location. 15 mins on taxi from Faro airport and 5 mins walk from all the nice restaurants nearby.
We stayed in a sea view room and it was lovely. The room was clean and spacious, with a balcony overlooking the pool area and the marina. Definitely worth paying more for a sea view room! Every evening they have live guitar & singer performance by the pool and it was relaxing & delightful. We really enjoyed the entertainment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping team was nice & professional too. (we were on the 2nd floor) There are 2 local travel agencies having booths in the lobby. The lady we spoke to was extremely helpful with travel information & activities and was not pushy for buying their packages. In fact, I didn't even noticed they were agencies at the beginning. I would have given it a five star if it was not for the very poor WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic 3 night break

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Real Marina Hotel, and we are already looking to book again. I can not think of anything negative to say about our stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we had 3 glorious treatments in the spa. Excellent bar snacks, lovely pool area and great location. Can't wait for return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

A four star masquerading as a five star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! 10 out of 10. The room service food was fresh and good quality.
Cons: Wifi. No charge for ice and irons please. And in case you missed it WIFI!!
Location: Very close to many restaurants and market. Supermarket is about a 10 minute walk. The sea view is on the door step. Hire a car to venture further.
We stayed here for 4 nights covering the August Bank Holiday. The initial impression of the hotel and facilities is 'wow' but it is not quite five star quality. The room was very nice but I still can't fathom out why two adults and a child had to sleep on two single beds pushed together when we clearly stated that we had a child. We had to pay €7.50 for ice!!! Ice!! We carried our own bags to our room. There was no iron and we had to pay € 5.00 to hire an iron and ironing board for 24 hours. We've stayed in 5 stars hotels and unfortunately this was not 5 star. Our biggest issue was the fact that the hotel advertises free wifi in the rooms and it didn't work. We complained and they blamed it on their provider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
What a fab hotel, friendly staff and very clean would highly recommend. Would say however this is a very goods 4* and not as the 5* But overall would definitely go again, in a beautiful part of Portugal very un-commercial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless, couldn't have asked for a better holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfectly placed hotel next to the pier to catch the ferry to nearby beaches. Food was excellent in the hotel and the rooms were truly deserving of the 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quality 5* Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quality.
Cons: Nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good Hotel, staff very friendly. Few drawbacks.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and swimming pool well matained
Cons: Kettle for tea and coffee should be provided free of cost in every room.
Location: Good local restaurants nearby for fantastic fish food. Should try local restaurants if you want to eat good sea food. Bote is an awesome restaurant!!
Overall good hotel for family. Drawbacks: 1. No kettle provided in the room for tea or coffee 2. Iron and Ironing board are charged separately (5 Euros per day) 3. Breakfast menu is same all days