Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PEORIA, IL

Will never stay there again.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN.
First of all when we pulled up out front the hotel appeared to be abandoned. We went up to the door and it was open, went to the front desk and rang the bell, no one came after 10 minutes. We called the front desk, they obviously did not answer. I had to go wander around the outside of the hotel to find someone to help us. Our room was filthy. The carpet was so dirty I refused to take my shoes off. The refrigerator was an old wood paneled refrigerator from the 80's and had mold on the jam. The TV remote did not work. They left us half a bottle of shampoo on the counter. (Hmm, I wonder if that is what was left from the previous occupants?) When we went to the free breakfast I about died laughing. They had opened a bag of mini Hostess chocolate donuts and put them on a tray along with a couple mini bagels. The milk and OJ were sitting on the counter in carafe's. They were not refrigerated. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Continental breakfast. Could have been better.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The continental breakfast could have been with mire choices. and the carpet with smelly iron burns prints should have been replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anybody Home?

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate and cleanliness
Cons: Already listed above
Location: Walmart across street and some fast food places near interstate; There are some cute shops in the old downtown area a few miles away.
Except for blooming flowers, the place appeared to be closed - no cars visible from street and too early for inside lights to be on. I went in and was all the way to the desk when I saw that there really was someone back there, sitting down reading a book. I think I interrupted her. All the guests were on the same side of the hotel so that's why I could not see any cars. The room was very clean and comfortable, also very quiet, but I could not get the TV to work. The next morning, the breakfast was scaled down compared to what I see in most motels and the breakfast room was totally empty. There was nobody at the front desk when I first came in, but as I left the breakfast room, I saw that a lady was behind the desk and I checked out. I think I interrupted her too...
1 out of 5
by Melvinfrom Cullman, AL

all around bad

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Hands down a lesson in public relations to their rude staff. Also, general maintenance is needed.
First of all our reservation was lost. The check in staff was very rude. They acted as if it pained them to actually issue us the agreed upon room when we provided our confirmation. Secondly the toilet ran the entire stay. Additionally, the HVAC unit didn't seem to have any decent thermostat. We had to consistently get up to turn it up or down multiple times through out the evening. You may have fooled me once Days Inn Holly Springs but it will never happen again. On second thought, I kinda wish I'd lost the confirmation too. Save your money from this hole.
1 out of 5
by Brendafrom Washington state

Dump us inn

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Free wifi. Off freeway
Cons: Domolish and rebuild.
Location: Motor car racing track near the hotel. Very noisy on the weekend. Plenty of eating places. No movie theater. Hotel was located off of freeway.
Sheets was dingy off white, towels also. Face towel had make up on it before I used it. Room smelled moldy, need remodeling. Found a roach crawling on the wall. Dirty , stained carpet. Shape of a iron burnt into the carpet. Lock key did not work three times. Only good thing was the free wifi. If I had not already paid for the room would have stayed some where else.
1 out of 5
by Brendafrom Washington state

Dump us inn

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Free wifi. Off freeway
Cons: Domolish and rebuild.
Location: Motor car racing track near the hotel. Very noisy on the weekend. Plenty of eating places. No movie theater. Hotel was located off of freeway.
Sheets was dingy off white, towels also. Face towel had make up on it before I used it. Room smelled moldy, need remodeling. Found a roach crawling on the wall. Dirty , stained carpet. Shape of a iron burnt into the carpet. Lock key did not work three times. Only good thing was the free wifi. If I had not already paid for the room would have stayed some where else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BGfrom GR, MICHIGAN

Cheap price

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: The price
Cons: The unfriendly attendant
Location: Perfect
It was okay. I asked for a microwave in the room- d idn't get it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ole Miss

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds were very, very comfortable and so welcomed after an exhausting day. The carpeting in the room was very, very dirty. The shower drain was super slow to take away the water. Water got to ankle depth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think that this was better than the rating that it had received in the past. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd

It was fine

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'm glad I didn't pay attention to all the negative reviews, because this Inn was just fine. Okay, one of the outlets didn't work, and when my showerhead was on, the water leaked a little from the faucet ... but these are petty things. For all the things that are really important -- clean room, comfortable bed, safe neighborhood, affordable price -- this place was fine. I come to this area in Mississippi every year, and I plan on staying here again.