Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

A very enjoyable trip.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, free breakfast and closeness to activities of interest to our family.
Cons: Lower prices for room.
Location: Dizzy Dean World Series and close proximity to Graceland.
Very enjoyable trip with clean room and friendly hotel staff. Would recommend to other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient to U.S. 78, which was our route home from a family vacation in Florida. The staff was friendly and helpful, and my kids loved the pool. We were walking distance from a couple of restaurants for supper. The free breakfast in the morning was pretty pitiful and the beds were certainly not the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on, but all in all it was fine for our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Sleep

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great. Good breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Snipesfrom Jax MS

Not Pleased!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveled to OB for nieces wedding. Made reservation 2 weeks prior for 1 room with 2 double beds. Had confirmation from Hotels.com. Got to room, room keys would not work. Got in room finally, had king size bed. Staff told me they were booked, no rooms with double beds and blamed it on third party billing. Staff finally did find room with 2 double beds and upgraded us to a suite. We barely made it to wedding on time, stressed out because of room delay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom st Louis

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been more happy with our stay. Beautiful rooms, staff was incredibly friendly, breakfast was amazing. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Heekefrom Kansas City

A Smoky Visit

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We regretted this Hampton Inn as we walked down the hallway to our room and were greeted by the smell of cigarette smoke. We told the front desk that the hallway smelled horribly of smoke. The two women at the front desk acted frustrated - one mentioned they had the same problem the week before. The other woman said she would spray Febreeze in the hallway and maybe the smokers would 'get the hint.' When we got back from dinner, the hallway smelled of smoke covered by Febreeze. We had two small children with us, so we all went to bed early. Around 10:30pm, the smoke detector in our room beeped loudly. It woke us all up and scared our children. We had just gotten them calmed down and back to sleep after 30 minutes when the smoke detector beeped again - this time we could smell smoke in our room. We complained to the front desk. They first asked if we were smoking in our room - umm, no - and then she said 'well maybe it's your neighbors'. We agreed since we smelled smoke in our room. She said they would call the neighbors. We all tried to go back to sleep while smelling smoke and hoping the smoke detector didn't go off again. When we complained to the front desk in the morning and brought up Hampton's satisfaction guarantee, the front desk wouldn’t help us since we had booked through hotels.com. We contacted hotels.com who quickly reached out to The Hampton Inn; however, they received the same response – Hampton would do nothing to adjust the room charges for our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolefrom Auburn, AL

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I only got to stay one night, but I didn't want to leave! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the bed was amazingly comfortable.