Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was in a great area and staff was very pleasant. Enjoyed my stay and would visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It was OK.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was the best-priced place I could find in an area that was both reasonably convenient to Memphis and safe.
Cons: Both beds in the room squeaked every time I moved. No shampoo in the bathroom.
Location: Its along Goodman Road, so you are near everything from gas stations to restaurants to Kroger. It's about 7 miles to I-69 for access to Memphis.
I stayed here because it was inexpensive and I did not want to venture into Memphis itself at the late hour I expected to arrive. The booking agent was good, and the hotel itself was clean. The location was fine, with lots of convenient amenities on Goodman Road, and I felt safe. The room was a bit old, however, and there was no shampoo in the bathroom. More importantly, both beds squeaked every time I moved, which was annoying. Also, it's a bit of a drive to I-69 if you want to go to Memphis, though that's a better option than taking US-78 and then having to face regular traffic along heavily industrial Lamar Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Just stayed for 1 night, staff was friendly, room was clean, I slept very well and the breakfast was very basic. I would come back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very pleasant, great staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Musty smell from the air conditioner
Location: Local grocery and stores. 25-30 minutes from downtown Memphis.
Have stayed here before, but this year was even better. The staff is very helpful, responsive, and pro-active. I paid when I checked in. As soon as I returned to the hotel that evening, the receptionist tracked me down to let me know that I had already paid online through my booking agent. He left his dinner to make sure the previous transaction was canceled. Pleasant, clean, and lovely waffles at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff! Went way above and beyond to meet my family's needs. Very clean. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville,Ky

Nice stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my weekend here. Staff was nice and the room was clean!
3 out of 5
by Ron from MS

Bad odor in room, mattress was worn out.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The day I left.
Cons: Total renovation.
Location: Great area.
I won't go back. I honestly recommend this motel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from macon, ga

Very nice hotel. The best and most inexpensive.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very nice location. Quiet area. Comfortable beds; great amenities. We came for my aunt's funeral in Memphis. This hotel was great and within our budget. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elle

Quiet

Posted Dec 31, 2013
In a quiet area. Found holes in the sheets. Must was an old Days Inn since I saw the cups in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013