Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It was OK.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was the best-priced place I could find in an area that was both reasonably convenient to Memphis and safe.
Cons: Both beds in the room squeaked every time I moved. No shampoo in the bathroom.
Location: Its along Goodman Road, so you are near everything from gas stations to restaurants to Kroger. It's about 7 miles to I-69 for access to Memphis.
I stayed here because it was inexpensive and I did not want to venture into Memphis itself at the late hour I expected to arrive. The booking agent was good, and the hotel itself was clean. The location was fine, with lots of convenient amenities on Goodman Road, and I felt safe. The room was a bit old, however, and there was no shampoo in the bathroom. More importantly, both beds squeaked every time I moved, which was annoying. Also, it's a bit of a drive to I-69 if you want to go to Memphis, though that's a better option than taking US-78 and then having to face regular traffic along heavily industrial Lamar Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Just stayed for 1 night, staff was friendly, room was clean, I slept very well and the breakfast was very basic. I would come back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very pleasant, great staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Musty smell from the air conditioner
Location: Local grocery and stores. 25-30 minutes from downtown Memphis.
Have stayed here before, but this year was even better. The staff is very helpful, responsive, and pro-active. I paid when I checked in. As soon as I returned to the hotel that evening, the receptionist tracked me down to let me know that I had already paid online through my booking agent. He left his dinner to make sure the previous transaction was canceled. Pleasant, clean, and lovely waffles at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Excellent staff! Went way above and beyond to meet my family's needs. Very clean. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville,Ky

Nice stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my weekend here. Staff was nice and the room was clean!
3 out of 5
by Ron from MS

Bad odor in room, mattress was worn out.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The day I left.
Cons: Total renovation.
Location: Great area.
I won't go back. I honestly recommend this motel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from macon, ga

Very nice hotel. The best and most inexpensive.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very nice location. Quiet area. Comfortable beds; great amenities. We came for my aunt's funeral in Memphis. This hotel was great and within our budget. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elle

Quiet

Posted Dec 31, 2013
In a quiet area. Found holes in the sheets. Must was an old Days Inn since I saw the cups in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We were very impressed with our room. The room was very clean. There was a full sized refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave, coffee pot, we could live there. Very roomy and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Stayed there for a conference and will definitely try to get a room there next year for the same conference.