Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball tournament

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This was our second stay at this location and we were pleased with our stay. Friendly staff with easy check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southaven

Clean, quiet and affordable.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean & spacious, all amenities included and affordable!
Cons: At the current price everything was more than adequate.
Location: New Malco Movie theater across the street, numerous restaurants less than 1 mile.
Just needed a place close to home to escape and enjoy some peaceful, alone time. I was hoping for a clean & quiet room, tasteful and affordable and this place met all my expectations, and probably just a little more. Room was very spacious with comfortable king bed, 32" or larger screen TV, separate sitting area with coffee table and all amenities...microwave, fridge (that actually kept drinks cold) and continental breakfast with my favorite - a waffle iron. All of this at a very affordable price...I will definitely re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the beds were very comfortable
Cons: it was fine like it is
Location: lots of good shopping near by and the trees around the motel were beautiful
we arrived at 11:00 pm. The gentleman at the counter was extremely nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great low-priced hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The only dings were very minor: not much selection at the breakfast bar, and the business center does not have a printer. Nothing that would prevent
I had researched via Expedia for low-prices hotels in the East Memphis area, and this property had the best price/ratings combination. Look recently renovated, the room was clean and quiet. I would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Nice motel to stay in at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The price and the size. It was not an overwhelming building where you had to park miles away from your room. As a result, it was very quiet.
Cons: The chair in the handicapped room. I had difficulty getting up from it.
Location: It was a little hard to find. It was located behind a bank and we did not see it at first. It was convenient to everything you would need.
We stayed three nights and were very pleased with accommodations. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was in a great area and staff was very pleasant. Enjoyed my stay and would visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colinfrom Kansas City

Fair price for a stop over

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Working on remodel typical older chain hotel getting mild facelift with paint and carpet. Room clean. Efficient desk clerk. Breakfast was cereal, waffle machine, decent coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SMHfrom MS

Great place for price

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at the Magnolia Inn when our children are in the area playing ball. So I chose it again for my business trip. It's a great hotel for the money, especially when I'm not there the majority of the time. It's always clean. The breakfast isn't great, but all the essentials are there. We have always had nice, friendly service. It is usually quiet. The staff is really strict on noise. All rooms have at least a mini fridge and microwave, and some rooms have small kitchenettes with full-sized refrigerators. I gave some 4's because there is always room for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

It was OK.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was the best-priced place I could find in an area that was both reasonably convenient to Memphis and safe.
Cons: Both beds in the room squeaked every time I moved. No shampoo in the bathroom.
Location: Its along Goodman Road, so you are near everything from gas stations to restaurants to Kroger. It's about 7 miles to I-69 for access to Memphis.
I stayed here because it was inexpensive and I did not want to venture into Memphis itself at the late hour I expected to arrive. The booking agent was good, and the hotel itself was clean. The location was fine, with lots of convenient amenities on Goodman Road, and I felt safe. The room was a bit old, however, and there was no shampoo in the bathroom. More importantly, both beds squeaked every time I moved, which was annoying. Also, it's a bit of a drive to I-69 if you want to go to Memphis, though that's a better option than taking US-78 and then having to face regular traffic along heavily industrial Lamar Avenue.