Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice location, inexpensive price so amenities are basic but good overall value and I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Other places in town do everything better

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed at Casa de Mama Valle for one night before staying at another hotel in Ollantaytumbo. The other hotel was the same price but had a much larger room and similar everything else. There is a lock on the front door, so you have to wait for staff to let you in every time you come back to the hotel. The room is tiny and dirty, with garbage under our beds. We had to push the beds together because while we ordered a double bed, we got two singles. The WiFi doesn't work, no matter what they tell you. It doesn't work in the room or the office, but internet doesn't work in anything except the internet cafes in Ollantaytumbo (trust me, we've tried them all over the course of three days as we work while we travel). The staff doesn't speak English, so expect problems there too if you don't speak Spanish. Our other hotel, Inka Paradise, wasn't great either... but it was certainly better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train and bus

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Convenient for train and bus. Free baggage store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is great located. Near the arquelogical site, main plaza and train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet didn't work in rooms. And no HOT WATER!!!! Left the shower on for almost 20 minutes and still left the next morning without a much needed shower. Mold in the bathroom ceiling. They had towels and toiletries but I would've really liked a hot shower or warm one. I would've preferred to have stayed in a different place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom NY, USA

near plaza

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5~10 minute walk to train station. Good to/from MP. near plaza and pyramid. Nothing special. Old small hotel. No fan, no utilities in the room. Very slow internet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulo Ricardo Linsfrom Recife/PE

Roubada. Muito caro para o que oferece.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Péssima. Água morna demora mais de 5 minutos para sair do chuveiro. Quando a gente reclama o gerente do hotel faz cara feia, parecendo que isso seja a coisa mais normal do mundo. O hotel é gerenciado por uma família que vive no hotel, nem um pouco simpática e sem nenhum profissionalismo. Quartos minúsculos, sem nenhum móvel ou locais para colocar as coisas. Muitas vezes a recepção está guardada por um menino de 06 anos, da família que gerencia o hotel. a família tem um cachorro que fica solto nas dependências do hotel, entrando, inclusive, nos quartos. Café da manhã além de muito fraco, é servido apenas de 7:30 as 9:00 num local que os passeios começam bem cedo, vi muitas pessoas saindo do hotel sem tomar o café, inclusive nós em um dos 02 dias de nossa hospedagem. FUJA DESSE HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Very basic & little more than a hostal

Posted Jul 11, 2014
No t.v., no WiFi in any of the rooms even though they advertise that they do. Buffet was rolls bought from the corner store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgiafrom Atlanta, GA

Clean room, close to train station

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, quiet area
Cons: Shower's "hot water" and wi-fi in our room.
Location: Sacred Valley and main square within walking distance
The room was reasonably modern looking, clean and comfortable, but the shower's "hot water" took at least 20 minutes to get warm. Wi-fi is only available in main lobby, not in our room. Location is within walking distance to train station. Price is good enough for 1-night stay.