Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

Exquisite Gem

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Boutique tasteful hotel owned by American who's dedicated to the community. Restaurant is superb! They have their own organic farm close by. Perfect for exploring Ollantaytambo & then going next to Machu Picchu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lilianafrom Colombia

Hotel Ollantaytambo

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for what you can expect in a small town in the middle of the montains. Love it! Only downside was the train noise early morning and late night. Food was great with excellent and fresh ingredients. All organic from local farms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladysfrom USA

Great day in ollantaytambo

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lunch Pamancha ( food cooked in the ground) was excellent. The staff made sure everyone was comfortable. I will stay there if in the area. The gardens are beautiful. The train to Aguas Calientes for Macchu Picchu stops in front of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bettyfrom leverkusen

zu Kopfe gestiegen

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist in ein sehr guten Zustand, leider ist den das zu Kopfe gestiegen. Es liegt direkt am Bahnhof und es ist sehr laut. Die Preise sind wie ein 5 Sterne Hotel in Deutschland. Ich wurde krank und als ich 28 std bescheid gab dass ich vorher auschecken wollte, musste ich den gesamten preis zahlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUANfrom Madrid

Un remanso de paz, inolvidable lugar

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel esta situado en un lugar de cuento.. La zona de jardin interior es una remanso de paz dinde puedes mecerte en unas hamacas entre arboles. El hotel cuenta con muchos pequeños detalles que te hacen sentir muuy a gusto. El desayuno es inmejorable y los alimentos son de la huerta de la propia finca..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ペルー、リマ

駅ナカのホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: レストランの食事が高くなく、大変美味。
Cons: ホットシャワー。
Location: 駅と直結で、観光名所も徒歩で行ける。
列車を降りると、そこにホテルがあり大変便利。建物は年期が入っており雰囲気は良い。ただ、バスタブはなく、シャワーが熱くなったり冷たくなったりで、ゆっくり体を洗えなかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cats, reception staff and lack of lunch

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location by the rail station excellent for visiting Machu Picchu. Cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Quality of lunch service needs to be improved or lunch offering removed completely. Website to ensure guests are made aware of the presence of cats.
El Albergue is in a great location for a night's stay either before or after visiting Machu Picchu. The rooms are simply furnished and spotlessly clean. However you should be aware that there are cats wandering around in the grounds, which if like me you are allergic to cats is an issue. Having stayed in both Lima, and Cusco, and met many delightful Peruvian people working in hotels in both cities, the front desk staff at El Alberque were somewhat lacking in their welcome or interest. Four of us stayed there on 9 September, and decided to have a quick lunch in the restaurant, ordering 4 drinks, a piece of cake, a bowl of soup, a plate of chips and a sandwich. The 4 drinks arrived within 5 minutes, followed by a stale piece of cake, which was replaced with a fresh piece after complaining. 40 minutes later the bowl of lukewarm soup arrived; after waiting the best part of an hour for the plate of chips and sandwich, we eventually gave up and left hungry. We did give the hotel the benefit of the doubt and kept our dinner reservation, for that evening. The food and service at dinner was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MÉXICO

BONITA HABITACIÓN

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: ES BONITO Y ESTA EN UNA UBICACIÓN MUY BUENA.
Cons: HACEN FALTA TELEVISORES SERIA LO UNICO.
ES UN MUY BUEN HOTEL PARA VISITAR, ESTA AL LADO DE LAS VIAS DEL TREN Y NO TUVE NINGUN PROBLEMA CON EL RUIDO, POR EL CONTRARIO FUE UNA MUY BUENA OPCION PARA TOMAR EL TREN MUY TEMPRANO. LA COMIDA ES MUY BUENA Y EL PERSONAL MUY ATENTO. SIN DUDA LO VOLVERIA A RESERVAR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cara para los pocos servicios

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Limpieza
Cons: Todo, salvo la ubicación.
Para ser objetivó: 1. Sin calefacción y con una estufa que no funciona 2. Llegamos tarde por un accidente en nuestro tren procedente de Machu Picchu, y no había nadie esperándonos. 3. Las maletas, que habíamos dejado en el hotel la tarde anterior, no estaban en la habitación cuando llegamos. Eran las doce de la noche y tuvimos que bajar a recepción a pedirlas. 4. El desayuno es escaso de todas todas. Y cuando les pides un poco de pan tostado para la mantequilla y la mermelada que te ponen en la mesa del desayuno, se extrañan y les cuesta sacarte una tostada, les cuesta. Igual es que la mantequilla se toma a cucharadas ¡ 5. Ojo¡ estamos hablando de qué es un hotel que te cobra 130 euros por noche.