Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Waverly NY

If you like B&B's this is a goos one

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay. Peg and Barry were great hosts. Breakfast was top notch. Olmsteadville is a very quiet town. Looking forward to going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

on the way

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfast! Warm and friendly folks. Hard to get up the stairs and the elevator was not working. Private bathroom down the main upstairs hall from my room. Served my needs and I enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda and Robfrom Long Island NY

A wonderful place for some quiet time

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were very sweet and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Very clean, spacious, and quiet place, which was just what we were looking for. We will be making this a yearly trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N Bennisonfrom Amherst, NH

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had one of our best B & B experiences ever at the Alpine Homestead. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating. Breakfast was ample and featured delicious home-made muffins. The B & B is in a rural area and we enjoyed sitting on the wrap-around porch. Though it's in a rural area, there is an excellent restaurant next door. We just walked next for a fabulous dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJCfrom Chicago

Awesome B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tucked away....clean...friendly. All one could ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen DeCapiofrom Fort Worh TX

Adirondacks

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Barry and Peggy were exceptional Innkeepers! Due to a cancelled flight into Manchester, we arrived at 11:00pm. Peggy stayed up to accommodate our late arrival and Barry had coffee and breakfast ready early the next morning since we had to leave at 8:00am to arrive at our next destination on time. The only disappointing factor was the bathroom was downstairs and we were in an upstairs room. Wished we had been able to keep to original plan which was to arrive midday and enjoy the B&B and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodsville, MH

Very congenial & relaxing ...

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Special consideration for our needs we're magnanimously extended. Wonderful breakfasts, witty sense of humor, lovely gardens and a most delightful porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lan Anhfrom Clifton Park

Very good service from the host

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant stay for us when we stayed overnight for the Adirondack birding festival. The couple who owns the place are very attentive to their guests and they have a lovely pair of dogs. They also have a very good collection of cups and saucers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nataliefrom New York City

Outstanding B&B Experience

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The home was beautiful, warm and inviting. Peggy and Barry, the owners were very kind, friendly and welcoming. There were fantastic restaurants in the area and our bed was very comfortable (sleeping and eating are my travel priorities). The 3-course breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and very nutritious. We were heading out for a full day of setting up our camp, so the big hearty breakfast was very appreciated. We had a great time and would highly recommend this excellent stay to anyone!