Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: There are lots of prostitutes if that's what you are into. We were not.
No hot water. Then we got moved from one room to another because the fix was going to take a long time. Then that room didn't have hot water. The private beach was so full of garbage that we didn't even want to walk on it. Upon checkout, the staff conveniently forgot to mention the return of my deposit in an attempt to keep it. I had to ask for it upon which they were mucking around in a file saying I don't think I gave them one, even though I had the slip saying I did. So yea basically way overpriced. Frankly, the place is worth about 1000php/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Budget and reasonable hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel location, budget.
Cons: remove man-made perfume smell
Location: Bars, restaurants
This hotel is locate by the seaside, and midst of Barret bar street. The room is clean and hot shower is good, but man-made perfume smell is little bit bother me. Pool is small and shabby. Hotel staff is very friendly and kindly for all customers, that is fine. Chinese young group is little bit noisy in restaurant. I think this hotel is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beach, good pubs and restaurants

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
Cons: The bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Location: You never really have to get out of this resort as it has a beach and restaurant. But you can try the drinking pubs nearby. They serve good grub!
This was right smack in the red light district, but is surprisingly family-oriented. The guests were mostly local families with kids. There is a good restaurant on site, but you can also walk to wholesome drinking bars owned by retired US Marines, plus some pretty good restaurants. Rooms are not new but clean and well maintained. It's good enough for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Nashville

A good place to kick back

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was OK, the only things I noticed were no bottled water and no hand towels or face clothes, all inexpensive items, such small things to make a better impression, also a big hole in the bath mat, they are trying too hard to get by on the cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from California

Overall Review

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The views and hospitality.
Cons: Clean the rooms better and make necessary repairs to ensure the rooms are ready for guests.
Location: Convenient location to Freeport and Iba.
We arrived during a monsoon which lasted throughout our stay. The staff was exceptional. Rated the room comfort low because we hade to move 2 times. 1st time no hot water. 2nd time water started leaking from the ceiling and we were on the bottom floor! The 3rd room seemed fine. None of the rooms were really clean. The linens were clean and the floor swept. But the bathrooms and floors were not scrubbed so floors were sticky and bathroom tiles and drains were dirty. The restaurant was very good. The ambience and selections were good also. The pool and the views were exceptional as was the care of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Badi&Vicky from Arizona

close to all and very relaxing.

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had very good time and very relaxing. The hotel very clean and very good service and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve from usa

Nice place to stay in Olangapo

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this was a great place to stay. The only thing travelers should know is that it rains a lot in Olangapo and both the restaurant and the lobby are only accessible by walking a considerable distance out-of-doors. Once you are in your room, or the restaurant, or the lobby (which is the only place to get decent wifi), everything is fine! About the wifi, it is basically non-existent in the room (or at least in room #101) - but the lobby is spacious with couches and chairs and free access to the Internet. The hotel has a nice pool and a great view of the ocean - but the ocean itself is not accessible and the beach in that area is pretty dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by emerald from south

Affordable get-away

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay except for the cleanliness of the bidet and shower head. The food was okay, I hope they consider putting a buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special Holiday

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The room and the view.
Cons: none
Location: its easy to find and great view of the sea so relaxing.
The staff is really friendly.. they make sure that everything is in place and to my outmost preference. I celebrated my post birthday there with my fiance and they made my surprise dinner arrangement so special. thanks to the team and staff that look after us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for Subic.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: On main strip. Blue jeepneys to and from Olongapo city run 24 hrs. Pickup/drop of right in front of resort.
It's not bad for the price and relatively nice compared to other Subic resorts. The room and bathroom are decent sized. Room has powerful a/c and programmable safety box. The pool is ok, it could use a lit bit of water change as it is a little murky. The grounds has cobble bricks that can trip you if you're not careful. The restaurant is open air. Menu is a bit limited. It has a guard around the clock. The only negative is that the beach is public you're constantly being bothered by vendors. It's a nice short walk along the beach to the Arizone floating bar for a drink and chat with the GRO's.