Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I booked a room that I completely understand wasn't a for sure double bed room, as I had requested. However, I see on my paperwork as I arrived to the hotel, we were assigned a double bed suite with said room number. I get that if the hotel was booked, I could lose that room, however the staff continued to lie to me and say that was my request and not my booking info. Whatever. I had asked for a roll away bed, which they don't have. Then asked for some extra pillows and blankets to sleep on the floor. Gal brought up one of each. Awesome. There was a recliner in the room, which happened to be broken, leaning heavily to one side. Told the staff, and they simply replied "I'll make note of that." Needless to say, they did not try to make my stay comfortable or convenient at all. A little extra effort would have completely changed that. For the horrible service, I will not be returning or referring friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Vancouver, WA

No frills, but clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a full-service hotel, but is more geared toward longer stays. The front desk isn't always staffed, although you can always contact somebody to check in via a phone on the counter, and they're friendly and helpful when they show up. There's no breakfast, or daily housekeeping (it's weekly), but the rooms are comfortable and have a complete kitchenette which is nice if you're trying to save money during your stay and not eat out every meal. It's convenient to Olympia and JBLM (right about between the two), and won't break the bank. There are some big chain restaurants nearby, but nothing really great - you'll have to make a trip to Olympia for anything decent or interesting. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Riverheaf, NY

my overnight in Lacey

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. Just off I-5. Very comforable room, free laundry use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liliane from New York

extremely clean

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. Everything in the room from the bathroom to the kitchen was spotless. The hotel is near a major road which makes it easy to get around. It is also right by a highway which makes it very convenient-you can hear the cars passing by at night though but this was a minor inconvenience and did not interrupt our sleep. We were overall very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdul from Olympia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Abdul: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Very comfortable place to stay. Nice to have a usable kitchen. Only problem is it is close to the freeway and a little noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Washington

Descrption Incorrect

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only reason I chose this hotel at this rate was because it was a Suite and had a hide a bed couch. BUT, the room did not have that couch so the sleeping quarters were cramped. I showed the staff the room description and they said Hotels.com was wrong so it is not their problem. Had I not ordered through Hotels.com I would have left - but it was prepaid. Very LOUD location too based on location to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. The issue you encountered was brought to the attention of management right away and as you can see from the updated descriptions of our guest rooms here on Hotels.com we were able to correct the problem so that no future guests will encounter this same issue. We deeply apologize that we did not have a room in our hotel that accommodated your needs more fully. However, we do want to thank you for brining this discrepancy to our attention as quickly as you did. Your feed back is extremely important to us as is the satisfaction of all of our valued guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar from Costa Rica

Like all Candlewoods

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It has all you need
Location: Not to close to downtown Olympia but the hotel is great.
We had a good stay at the hotel, washed clothes, cooked, watched movies, and rested.