Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tumwater stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
motel was nice very good breakfast quite rooms easy axcess off freewat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facility dog friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2014
it was very nice late check out was convenient for us
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet place

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Carpet needs to be deep cleaned.
Location: Location seems to be isolated with nothing nearby. Will definitely need a car to go out for food.
Easy to find. Average for the price. Nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puget Sound area

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the amenities, the easy location, the price...
Cons: Fix the toilet in the room I stayed in. Also maybe a better breakfast selection.
Location: Easy to find right off the freeway and a short drive to downtown Tumwater (or Olympia)
Overall I enjoyed my experience. I had booked a suite which I recommend to others if they can afford it - a main room plus the bedroom. The main room had a sofa, chair, TV, desk, table, and air conditioner, coffee maker, and a kitchenette. The kitchenette was stocked with plates, cups, utensils, which was a nice touch. The bedroom had another TV and air conditioning unit. I was on the third floor and there didn't seem to be many people staying there when I was so I had peace and quiet in my room. I only had a few problems. The main one was that the toilet in the bathroom wasn't in working order: the chain connected to the handle had come off and I couldn't get it back on, so to flush the toilet I had to remove the tank lid and pull the flush valve up by hand (thus submerging my hand in toilet water). Also, when I went to check out the woman behind the counter was confused about my bill: she said I had a balance even though I had paid in full through Expedia. I had to wait while she called her supervisor to try to figure out what was going on. She seemed nervous and told me she was new so I cut her some slack; it was just a little annoying having to sit there and wait. Overall not a bad stay - like I said if you feel like spending a little more for a suite room it's worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Portland

Okay hotel remotish location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice. Everything is very adequate. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to write home about either. Near to the freeway, but pretty much nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville Wa

wedding

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: This was our 2nd stay in 3 weeks and were very satisfied with the location, staff & accommodations.
Cons: The breakfast was fine we came down from our room about 1 hour before it was to close and most of the bread items were gone.
We were in Olympia for a wedding near the hotel so it was very convenient We were in our room for about 1 hour and someone started to enter into our room. We said hello and they left I called the front desk and they came up right away and apologized and gave us new keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom olympia

Wonderful

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nothing but wonderful. Staff was great and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville Wa

overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: it was easy access of the freeway and in a quite area
Cons: the area of eating was fine but would like to have seen someone in the area to keep the tables and area cleaned up a little better
Location: we did not take in anything in the area we were there for a wedding
the staff was very pleasant and helpful we had a problem with our tv and one of the staff was there to fix the problem with in 5 min of our call
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irrigon, Oregon

Over priced for cheap conditions

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hot tub was GREEN! Heated pool was freezing and max occ. of 12!! Vending machines broke. Very noisy ceiling above 1st floor. AC made horrible noise