Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean comfy rooms. Great warm pool and hot tub. Good breakfast buffet included- cereals, waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, toast, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, tea, coffee, juice. Can't beat it for price.
1 out of 5
by K from Olympia, WA

prejudice and disrespectful

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Pool and Hot tub were nice although not monitored in any way
Cons: Staff need training or replacing
Location: nothing close don't waste your time
the staff was the worst, first when I checked in I always give my ID with my CC, first I want them to check , it asks to check ID on my CC, and also cause I have a first name that can be male or female, the clerk first disrespected me with my ID in her hand , I went back to work and my wife and daughter checked in a few hours later , the clerk was disrespectful to my wife about my name and said "are you sure he is a man, or is this a same sex marriage" it should not matter what type of marriage we have, the clerks were Prejudice and disrespectful , when checking out the first clerk told me that "She was not disrespectful or prejudice no matter what I thought" I asked for the manager the clerk said "The manager would side with her , and would not call the manager" the hotel is not close to anything, only thing going for this hotel is the pool, im sure there are other hotels with a pool, I will never allow my friends to stay there or anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Marysville, WA

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, front desk staff
Cons: Rug needs replacing and the exterior (siding) needs a really good washing.
Location: Nothing that I could find
We arrived 45 minutes prior to our early check in that I had called the night before to schedule and the front desk staff and no clue that the request had been made and we were told that there were no rooms available, we were invited to have a seat and they would see what they could do, after using the restroom and a quick trip back out to the car we had a room. We had reserved a king bed with a kitchenette, I was surprised to see a "kitchenette" is a microwave and a mini fridge. The bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep and the breakfast was good. My picky little 4 year old daughter ate - to my surprise. It wasn't very convenient to get to or to get back on the main street. For the price I paid I did expect quite a bit more. The pool was nice tho and my daughter enjoyed the time in it. The rugs can stand be to replaced (worn and bunched up in spots) and the outside siding needs a really good cleaning. As far as I could tell there were no restaurants or things to do close you had to travel about 5 miles to do anything or to go to a decent restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Terrible customer service, not a great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
My husband and I recently chose to stay at this hotel because it was affordable and had an indoor pool, which we knew our children would enjoy. Those are the only positive things I can say about this hotel. We have several "minor' complaints (elevator smelled heavily of smoke, very small breakfast area and not a great breakfast, no towels in the pool area both times we went swimming, even after calling the front desk from the pool asking them to bring towels....), but we were willing to overlook those things considering the price. If that was the end of it, we'd rate this hotel a 3 or so. However, when we first arrived at the hotel, my husband and son noticed immediately that there was a crack in the inner pane of the window in our room. It didn't seem to be a safety hazard, but we let the front desk know right away, just so they were aware. The lady was kind and offered to give us a different room. Not wanting to move all of our stuff or make a big fuss, we said it wasn't necessary. The next day, imagine our SHOCK when, a few hours after checking out, we received a call from them saying they were charging US $250 for the window. We couldn't believe it, and still can't. Worse yet, everyone we've talked to has been uncooperative at best and downright mean at worst. They charged our card before they even let us know and have been horrible to talk to. We are taking further steps to see what can be done, but we wouldn't wish this headache on anyone. Worst customer service ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from WA

Was nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Getting desk lady mixed everything up so took a while to check out but I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: The location is good: just off the freeway and easy to find. Close to downtown Tumwater, and a very short drive to Olympia.
Overall I enjoyed my stay. I had booked a king bed with a sofa; they said they had overbooked and put me in a single. Not the worst thing in the world (and I liked my room) but I was slightly annoyed because I was expecting a sofa. The staff person behind the counter was nice enough but seemed a bit standoffish. Perhaps she was stressed from having to deal with so many customers (hotel was busy that weekend). Hey, I understand. The room itself was pretty nice. The bed was comfortable, and I liked the little kitchen area.The coffee maker was dusty, so much so that I didn't use it. Also, they need to do maintenance on the pipes for the shower; when you turn the handle to get hot water it makes a high pitched noise. Everything else about the room was just fine. The location is good: easy to find right of the freeway, and a straight shot to downtown Tumwater. Also I liked the wall fountain in the lobby. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelle from Reno, NV

The Price is Right!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
For what you pay, this is not a bad hotel. Free breakfast, free wifi...microwave and fridge in the room. Right off I-5. Hotels in the area were charging over $200 more than this one. The carpets were a little outdated. Shower head could've used some cleaning. Sink was a little cracked/chipped. But again, for what you pay, it's way better than staying at a Motel 6. I would come back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, quiet even right next to I-5. Although this hotel is a bit dated, it has all you need for a night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Matheny

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed because the bed was too firm and the heating unit in our room only worked for a few minutes and there was only one light blanket on the bed so it was a rather cool night. Other than that, the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good access from freeway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a good breakfast. although they ran out of food. However, when I requested more food, they got it right away. Also, nice pool! Rooms were comfortable, and hotel was quiet.