Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

It was relaxing, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was not hard to find.
Cons: Pulling in and out of the hotel was troublesome. College street was a very busy street.
Location: I liked the idea of the Shopko being near the hotel to do some shopping. There were several restaurants and fast foods nearby.
My daughter was not happy about the opening attendant, and customer ahead of us. They kept conversating about cigarettes too long. She had voiced it a few times, but they kept on talking. I didn't like the fact that it was too close to the freeway sounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Dirty

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to everything
Cons: Cleanliness needs to approve
Location: Nice that a gas station was right next door, Denny's restaurant
When we arrived the bathroom was dirty, hair everywhere, toilet dirty had urine in on the seat. The sheets were never changed the whole time we were there. Other than that everything was good. Quiet, staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
I tried to use the equipment in the exercise room. There were no directions for using the equipment but there were warnings on the equipment to read directions before using to avoid injury. Some of the equipment had broken parts and was unusable. A sign indicated you needed to clean equipment after using it, but the towel dispenser was empty and there was no cleaning solution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Washington

Business stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Aside from the noisy A/C, the room was quiet. Located just yards from busy I-5, I was never bothered by freeway noise.
Cons: The carpet in my room was badly worn and stretched - needs to be replaced. Get satellite or cable with a better selection of channels.
My biggest complaint was that the A/C was too noisy. Woke me up every time it came on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the staff were friendly
Cons: the hotel is in need of a facelift, and I know it's a cheap place to stay but some new sheets and carpet would do it wonders.
Location: not too sure about things to do as we were only there for one night and then left in the morning. location was fine, off the highway so quiet.
We stayed here on our way from Seattle to Portland. We didn't want to stay in anything fancy since we were only passing through. The room was very uncomfortable, not so much in that the bed was uncomfortable, it just was very dated. The carpet was in need of some TLC and we wouldn't sleep under the sheets it looked so bad, we brought our sleeping bag up and slept in that instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of flash, not enough function

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Light(s) by the sofa. larger shelf above the basin in the shower
The reservation was exactly what I had requested; all of the staff I had contact with were capable, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious; but there are design flaws: there were no lights of any kind at the end of the room by the sofa. The shelf above the basin, and the one in the shower were too tiny for one guest, let alone two [ or more ]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kellogg, idaho

Nice hotel close to sports complex

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It had a very good free breakfast. Biscuits and gravy and Belgian waffles were great. Everything was hot and the fruit was fresh.
Cons: If the hotel had a pool.
Location: Redwind casino was only 10 minute drive from hotel.
We were in town for our grandson's baseball tournament . Hotel was close to sports complex. Hotel had a great free breakfast, hot and fresh. Was a very quite hotel and the staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The only thing that would have made it better was if it had a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Lake, WA.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and had a refrig in room
Location: Too close to freeway, but is close to shopping and activities. Bitter/sweet situation
Hotel is close to freeway and was noisy. Staff moved us to the back side and it was better. Breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant. Limitations due to location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Sedro Woolley

Helpful staff. As advertised.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was as advertised. Clean and comfortable. Close to freeway and good food. Room was small so can only sleep 2. No room for kids on the flooor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by abe from yakima, wa

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
fair. i only needed a bed, bathroom, and breakfast. better than average in all respects.