Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Friendly staff, adequate facilities, quite clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Overall the motel is fine, if you aren't expecting luxury. We did notice a little noise through the walls, but things were all quiet before 11pm. Facilities are pretty bare bones, but have been recently renovated and are clean. Small frig, microwave and coffee maker are in the room which is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to keep things very clean and provide our guests a good stay. Just as you mentioned, all of our rooms have a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker along with cable TV with HBO and free WiFi. Thank you and we hope we can provide a better experience for you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities, WA

Inexpensive, outdated, but clean!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean
Cons: New bedcovers
Office staff was very friendly and nice about our late check-in. Room was clean, thin walls meant we heard everything outside and in neighboring rooms, and decor was in need of updating, but for the price it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities here at Shelton Inn. We apologize that you had to deal with some noise. We are glad the room was a good value for you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Room is impressively clean

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Including breakfast will be owesome
The room is comfortably clean, my room has two queens size beds. WIFI has an acceptably speed. One odd thing is bathroom layout. The cloth closet combines with the bathroom facility, no door with the facility, instead a door separating the bedroom and the closet. Overall, I'm very happy about the room, not to mention the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our maids do an excellent job keeping our rooms as clean as possible. We are glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn WA

Sufficient Hotel in Shelton

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the town.
Cons: Very generic almost sketchy look to it.
Location: Close to downtown. Lots of good restaurants nearby within walking distance and easy drive to hiking and drive in theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Add says they include breakfast but didn't

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Price Front desk was friendly
Cons: Don't say you offer breakfast if it's just coffee/tea and muffins. We based our decision to stay here based on price and free breakfast.
This motel is basic and gets the job done without any extras. The add on Expedia did say they included breakfast with their rate, which I took to mean a continental breakfast. When I asked about it at check in, the lady behind the desk said there was no breakfast and that I must have read the add wrong. When I brought up the add on my phone and showed it to her, she just laughed it off and said it was a mistake and there was no breakfast, other than free coffee and muffins in the morning. Nothing was offered as compensation. This place was a few dollars cheaper than the Super 8 down the road. I've stayed at the Super 8 before and they definitely have a free continental breakfast. I'll probably do Super 8 again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that there was some confusion about our breakfast. We only provide bananas and muffins on the weekends only. It does state on the Expedia website that we have an "on the go breakfast" on weekends. There is a restaurant on site for a full sit down breakfast as another option. We should have been more clear when you checked in and we are very sorry for that. Hopefully you may give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

It's a motel - definitely - but veryclean and neat

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat with all amenities that you need.
Cons: Better towels!
Location: Lots and lots of outdoor activities around Shelton. Too numerous to list here.
This is an old-fashioned motel with very few frills, but it does have wifi, a flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator in the room. As I said above, it is very clean. Some of the towels are threadbare but that was really my only complaint. There was coffee in the room, but better coffee in the lobby along with really good muffins. If you want the hairdryer or iron, you have to get it from the front desk, but that was easy. There aren't a lot of choices in the area so this one was full, but it really is a perfectly fine place to stay for a night or two. I think the owners are working really hard to upgrade and make it a great experience. Kudos to them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff try to keep everything running smoothly. Room cleanliness is one our top priorities here at Shelton Inn. We do provide muffins and bananas on the weekends in the lobby. Thank you for your detailed review and we hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 4theriders from reno, nv

not worth it

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was trying to find a place close to the racetrack...next time, i'll stay an extra 10 mins away and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
We apologize for you not having a good experience with us. We would like to know what we could have done to make your stay more pleasant. Thank you for the review and we will work harder in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ridge

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Regular at this hotel, stay when going to the Ridge. Basic but comfortable, blondies is a good diner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you coming back and staying with us again. We thank you and all of our Ridge guests that have stayed with us. We will do our best that all your needs are met when staying at Shelton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our beds are very comfy and clean! Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Lyn from Sudbury.UK

Shelton inn let down

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: general refurb
Location: Olympic Peninsula all around.
Rooms a bit shabby. Bathroom outdated. Staff pleasant enough but not giving effective local advice - recommended local restaurant which was poor and ommitted excellent choices in village. However a bit of a captive audience as only 2 motels in vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with the room. We will do our best to update some things in the rooms so your experience will be better in the future.