Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very clean, spacious rooms at reasonable price. Only drawback was folks downstairs were noisy, otherwise great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. One of our top priorities here at Shelton Inn are cleanliness of the rooms. We apologize for some noise you had to deal with. We try our best to minimize noise for our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX, OR

Clean room, for low price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and closeness to restaurants
Cons: Perhaps more lights in the room. Lamplight seemed a tad dim at night, but actually not bad at all.
Location: Lots of restaurants within a few blocks. Sushi, BBQ, Steaks, and more.
flat screen with HBO, very clean room. King bed room had a table and two chairs, dresser and tv. Close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to keep our rooms clean for our valued guests. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

nice clean hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: staff was very helpful
Location: close to shopping for antiques, close to Elk's lodge, groceries near by, restaurant in the same parking lot and food was awesome.
convenient to all of the things that we were interested in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we were close to many of the places you were interested in. Being in downtown, we are close to many dining options and small businesses. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very nice Innkeeper, genuinely a very good person, pleasant and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night in Shelton

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to a show at the casino and had no where to stay, the motel served it's purpose for the night, it was inexspensive and had what we needed. Would not want to stay long term but was ok for 1 night. We took a taxi and they were the best, very friendly and prompt. The Taxi was the Patty wagon, that worked well. Not much to choice from in Shelton
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope we can provide an even better experience in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ellensburg, WA

Rude staff

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff when I checked in was very curt and rude, kept questioning me for showing up so late (I travel for work and got done at 10pm) despite me still being dressed up and already half sleep. The room seemed like it had been recently updated, but had an awful smell, almost like urine. The bed was rock hard, almost like sleeping on plywood. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the service you received that night. It is not like our night clerk to act that way. I will have a discussion with them right away. As for the room, we try our best to keep every room as clean as possible. We have never had a complaint like that about our rooms but I will definitely look into it right away. Once again I apologize that you had a bad experience and I hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Seattle

Alderbrook Alternative

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Shelton Inn for 2 nights while attending a conference at Alderbrook Resort 13 miles from Shelton. It served the purpose with the basics I needed for the few hours I spent in the room. I'm glad I brought ear plugs because there was a certain amount of noise from the street and other guests, but that's to be expected. Staff was very friendly, free wifi worked (more consistently than the wifi at Alderbrook even), and the water in the shower was hot. For sure this place has seen better days, but I had no problems with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise you had to deal with. We try to keep our guests spaced out as much as possible. We appreciate that you gave us a try. We are happy to hear that the WiFi and hot water worked well for you. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick, WA

Friendly staff, adequate facilities, quite clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Overall the motel is fine, if you aren't expecting luxury. We did notice a little noise through the walls, but things were all quiet before 11pm. Facilities are pretty bare bones, but have been recently renovated and are clean. Small frig, microwave and coffee maker are in the room which is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to keep things very clean and provide our guests a good stay. Just as you mentioned, all of our rooms have a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker along with cable TV with HBO and free WiFi. Thank you and we hope we can provide a better experience for you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tri-Cities, WA

Inexpensive, outdated, but clean!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean
Cons: New bedcovers
Office staff was very friendly and nice about our late check-in. Room was clean, thin walls meant we heard everything outside and in neighboring rooms, and decor was in need of updating, but for the price it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities here at Shelton Inn. We apologize that you had to deal with some noise. We are glad the room was a good value for you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay in the upstairs, downstairs is noisy from the room above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try our best to space guests out when we can to minimize noise. We apologize if you had to deal with some noise above you. We hope to see you again soon.