Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ridge

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Regular at this hotel, stay when going to the Ridge. Basic but comfortable, blondies is a good diner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you coming back and staying with us again. We thank you and all of our Ridge guests that have stayed with us. We will do our best that all your needs are met when staying at Shelton Inn.
3 out of 5
by Lyn from Sudbury.UK

Shelton inn let down

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: general refurb
Location: Olympic Peninsula all around.
Rooms a bit shabby. Bathroom outdated. Staff pleasant enough but not giving effective local advice - recommended local restaurant which was poor and ommitted excellent choices in village. However a bit of a captive audience as only 2 motels in vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with the room. We will do our best to update some things in the rooms so your experience will be better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike G from Oregon

Great stay for the rate

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great stay. Very nice and courteous staff. Rooms are aged but clean. Had to air the room out when first arrived. Don't know what cleaning products they're using but leaves a pretty strong smell but aired out after about an hour. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to provide clean rooms to all our guests. I will let the maids know to tone it down a bit with the cleaning products. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but OK...right down town.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Bed was comfortable even with my bad back. Also nice to have a microwave and small refigulator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that our bed was comfortable for you and that you found the microwave and fridge convenient. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Vancouver, BC Canada

A Weekend In Shelton

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: You have to eat at Blondie's - the BEST!
we stayed the night of the 17th of May. The staff we great and accommodating! Their recommendation of Blondie's was spot on - some of the best home cooked food we have had in some time. We'd go back just to eat there! Our room was comfortable, clean and everything worked. The shower was great. Having a fridge and micro-wave was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Blondie's is a very good restaurant with huge portions and quality ingredients. We try our best to keep our rooms clean and in working order. Thank you again and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shelton Inn

Posted May 19, 2014
Clean, Pleasant, basic. Blondie's a good dinner. would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try our best to keep our rooms very clean. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location very convenient to our activities.
Cons: Provide more cushioning between firm mattress and sleeper.
Desk staff at check-in was efficient and pleasant, quite willing to answer questions. Check-out staff was cordial, offered a cup of coffee for the road, provided area map, commented that weather was cooperative for outdoor activities over the weekend. Room was clean, quiet, all appliances functioned easily. Bathroom is updated, clean. Beds are VERY firm, not problematic for us, but might be for some guests. Blondie's restaurant adjacent provides basic, middle-American meals with quick, pleasant service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff's main goal is to ensure our guests are satisfied. We are so happy to know you had a good experience with us. Our rooms are inspected everyday after cleaning to make sure everything is in order. Thank you again for your detailed review and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
for an old hotel it is an ok stay if there are no other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are an older establishment but we make sure our rooms are clean and everything is in working order. We hope we can provide a better experience for you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Seattle

Great location for walking

Posted Apr 27, 2014
On a bicycle trip, this was a great place to recharge, walk for all kinds of restaurants. Staff was super helpful. Building has some age, but nothing out of expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you decided to stay with us on your cycling trip. Many restaurants are within walking distance which is convenient for those who don't feel like driving. There is also a Safeway supermarket right behind us for all your needs. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JN from Centralia, WA

Great for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very nice. The rooms are fine-not fancy. If you want fancy, stay at the Casino. I stayed two days. There is a Safeway/Starbucks right around the corner and a good diner right next door. I generally stay in Shelton once or twice a month. I had been staying at another motel right by the freeway, but it was 20.00 more. There is little difference. The other one has a pretty decent continental b-fast, but I can get everything I need in the morning from Safeway/Starbucks for less than 20$. Just to let you know-that Starbucks is pretty slow-so give yourself plenty of time. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are correct in that we are not a fancy place. What we try to provide is a clean, safe room at a fair price for our guests. There are many convenient shops nearby as we are located in the heart of downtown Shelton. Thank you again for your detailed review and hope to see you again soon.