Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Easy access to freeway.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
If you don't mind that it hasn't been remodeled for at least 30 years, maybe 40.... It's clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I read the reviews and decided to stay anyway. They must have gotten rid of the staff that didn't help you. My stay was just fine. I requested a couple extra pillows on my way out to lunch, and they were on the bed when I got back. I'd stay there again if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
smelled funny, noisy, breakfast sucked! did not sleep well at all, none of us did, everybody woke up grouchy and wanting to leave ASAP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This is the second time at this hotel and the bathrooms could use much more cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Would not stay there again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: there was a sharis and denny's right in front of it and close to the freeway
the location is right off the freeway which was convenient for roadtrip but the hotel itself...and room was terrible. it had such a bad smell and muggy...the sheets still had hair from whoever stayed there last...like it wasn't even washed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sept.2015

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room was very nice, pool closes too early. Dont use laundry services unless you plan on sitting down there with it til its done. Theres just to many mean people out there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t.

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hated being here. I reserved 4 nights here and stayed one. Since I booked on expedia, I couldn't get a refund. I left and lost over $200 to leave. I switched to the red lion for only only $20 more per night but was well worth it! The area was spooky...the Denny's next door had a bar in it and a couple drunks that liked to sit out the front door. Our first room was a basement room. So dingy and dark that I asked for a new room. Switched to the 3rd floor but there was no elevator. The room we stayed in had someone's used denture container on the bathroom counter. When I made any complaint at the front desk, they seemed indifferent...as if I was overly picky. Lost my money and red lion was well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and kept the room very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland,

WiFi is deficient.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No Wi Fi in some rooms. In the lobby, I was able to get a signal, but the functionality was just not there. Need to upgrade/update before claiming WiFi capability.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. C., Canada

Easy off the I-5

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Ease back onto the I-5
Cons: Beds, sheets, carpeting, T.V.
Location: The Red Lobster is within walking distance. Ease back onto the I-5.
Staff (Ariel) excellent. The bed was old, the bedding tired, clean but stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

clean, comfortable, safe, near Olympia trails

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: proximity to bike paths and wide variety of food options
Cons: fix the broken bed!
Location: Lots of bike paths and wonderful food options
Place was busy. Relatively clean. Comfortable. Very close to several bike paths and lots of good food options. One bed had a broken spring, but it still provided a comfortable night's rest to two weary cyclists. Its a Super 8, its not a high dime hotel, it completely fulfilled what we expected and more. The beds were far more comfortable, despite the broken spring, than we actually expected.