Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sept.2015

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room was very nice, pool closes too early. Dont use laundry services unless you plan on sitting down there with it til its done. Theres just to many mean people out there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t.

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hated being here. I reserved 4 nights here and stayed one. Since I booked on expedia, I couldn't get a refund. I left and lost over $200 to leave. I switched to the red lion for only only $20 more per night but was well worth it! The area was spooky...the Denny's next door had a bar in it and a couple drunks that liked to sit out the front door. Our first room was a basement room. So dingy and dark that I asked for a new room. Switched to the 3rd floor but there was no elevator. The room we stayed in had someone's used denture container on the bathroom counter. When I made any complaint at the front desk, they seemed indifferent...as if I was overly picky. Lost my money and red lion was well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and kept the room very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland,

WiFi is deficient.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No Wi Fi in some rooms. In the lobby, I was able to get a signal, but the functionality was just not there. Need to upgrade/update before claiming WiFi capability.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. C., Canada

Easy off the I-5

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Ease back onto the I-5
Cons: Beds, sheets, carpeting, T.V.
Location: The Red Lobster is within walking distance. Ease back onto the I-5.
Staff (Ariel) excellent. The bed was old, the bedding tired, clean but stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

clean, comfortable, safe, near Olympia trails

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: proximity to bike paths and wide variety of food options
Cons: fix the broken bed!
Location: Lots of bike paths and wonderful food options
Place was busy. Relatively clean. Comfortable. Very close to several bike paths and lots of good food options. One bed had a broken spring, but it still provided a comfortable night's rest to two weary cyclists. Its a Super 8, its not a high dime hotel, it completely fulfilled what we expected and more. The beds were far more comfortable, despite the broken spring, than we actually expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Super 8 is usually our motel of choice. Unfortunately the bathroom on this one was dirty, uncleaned, and the shower did not work. When we told the desk clerk she was not in the least concerned! Will not recommend this particular Super 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Very Bad Experience!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Needs new manager. Day staff is horrible!! Night Staff is very nice. Hotel Outdated. Beds are old and worn. Hot tub jets don't work.
Location: Location was great
The Manager had nasty attitude. The beds are worn out and uncomfortable. Very bad experience with this hotel. WILL NOT EVER GO THERE AGAIN. There was no compassion for handicap seniors. They put us on the second floor with my mother not being able to walk very well. All she would say was " I don't know what to tell you, we are booked. You could go elsewhere." Our room was supposed to have frig and microwave, we had neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I like the location, right off the I-5 freeway.
I would stay here again. Close to the freeway and has an indoor pool. Lots of parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Only hot water in the bathroom sink and cold water in the shower. Room smelled of smoke super bad. Drunk guy passed out on sidewalk