Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and safe rooms.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel. Although it is an older hotel, the rooms were spotless and clean. Wonderful personnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

une nuit de passage

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: La literie était confortable et propre
Cons: Tout le reste
Location: Zone commerciale, rien à voir à proxiité
une nuit avec un confort minimum, un petit déjeuner du même niveau toast et céréales assorti de banane. Nous nous en sommes contenté pour une nuit de passage mais cher pour les prestations fournies, l'accueil et le confort rudimentaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shelton Super 8

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Compute in the lobby was not working.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by maria kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your 4 STAR review. After read couple of unhappy guest's review, I was very much down but with your shinny good review, I am UP NOW. THANKS, and looking forward to see you soon in the future with better service to you. Have a nice summer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel is the best of limited options. It was quiet but the bed wasn't great and it wasn't that clean. Expensive for the quality of the stay and probably wise to move on to something in another town unless there is dinner compelling reason to be in Shelton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by mkim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind/detailed review. I am sorry you could not have happy stay. most of our rooms clean and comfortable beds- most our guest said. But unfortunately you got the room which was poor housekeeping. We will work hard to make our guest happy and satisfied with their stay. Will see you soon in the future with better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 superstay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Its been years since I have stayed in a cheap hotel but needed one just for a nights rest. I was impressed, the room had a fridge, a microwave, as well as a decent continental breakfast and the staff was very attentive and monitored the breakfast closely as to not run out of any items. I would stay here again for an overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM with alert, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your simple but excellent review with 4 star! I am glad you had happy staying with clean room good breakfast. Looking forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe !

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: clean and safe and quieter than downtown
Cons: nothing you actually get what you pay for and its all good !
A Clean , Safe Place to sleep in a City area can be the most important thing when your not in your own surroundings . Hotel was both clean and safe! staff most helpful and accomodating . Thanks to the clerk... the mistake of " double booking" was corrected . Pays to check Hotel for for accuracy with reservations made. In this case I am not sure where mistake was made but I was very glad I checked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM with alert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton. I am so glad you were happy with us in everything. I think double booking was kind of computer error. Not your fault. I am glad you felt safe in our hotel which is the most important thing for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from NYC

Simple and efficient

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late and the check in process was quick and easy. Front dest staff was friendly and got us in the room fast. The heat took a while to get hot and blew up into the curtains, i had to secure the curtain down with a book. There was hardly a blanket on the bed and i had to go ask for more towels as they give you one per person and they are skimpy. I was told in the morning that they would have given us extra blankets had we asked. The room was clean enough. The outlets were hard to reach to plug in our devices, we had to crawl under tables and move furniture to find them. The shower pressure was really good. The breakfast was typical continental: waffels and bread stuff, no eggs. Coffee was out when we got to the breakfast so we had to wait for it to be made. All in all it served our overnight needs and it's pet-friendly though they charge you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your detailed nice review. Yes, we will renovate our bed room with easy access outlet. I am sorry for inconvenient move around space in the room. Will try our best/fast service in the breakfast room. Looking forward to see you soon with our better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Super8 Shelton. Thank you very much for your kind 3 star review. We will always do our best to give you 5 star service/clean rooms. Looking forward to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: For the price...everything.
Cons: They have a VERY small complimentary breakfast with not much to choose from. I believe this could be improved, but the coffee was great.
Location: See comments above.
Very nice little motel. It's old, but it is clean and the staff was wonderful...very kind and helpful with directions, reccomendations for places to eat etc... We brought food back to the motel several times. The staff at front desk was always willing to give us paper plates ,forks, etc... I don't mind things being a little out dated, but I am very particular about cleanliness and at least in our room, Housekeeping did a great job. And our room had a very nice little flat screen TV with plenty of channels to choose from. The motel is close to shopping...Walmart is about 2 minutes away and there is a large grocery store right across the street. The motel is right off of Hwy 101 for quick on and off adventures. There is a Jack n the Box and a place called Roosters within steps of the motel. Roosters had great food and the portion sizes are huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM/alert, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for detailed kind excellent review. I am so glad you had satisfied in everything in Super8 Shelton. Looking forward to see you soon. We will do our best to give you the best service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Awful Bed

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The motel was very mediocre.
Cons: The bed mattress and more room against bathroom wall.
The bed was very uncomfortable and the side against the bathroom wall was only about 6" to 9". I don't know how the maid can make the bed, unless she has very small feet. All else in the room was OK, except for plug in outlets. The breakfast was poor (cereal, waffle, juice, banannas, and toast. The motel rear was near Highway 101, and the front was near shopping (a shopping mall with Walmart across the street).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM/alert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton. I am very sorry you had very much difficult time to move around your bed area. Yes, this year we are planning renovate bed room. We will correct the out let and space around bed. We only have one room like this and unfortunately you stayed in this room. Next time we can change another nice room which we always have plenty.