Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Chattaroy, WA

Good Value

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The location and accommodations are a good value. Room was reasonably comfortable and quiet. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not organized

Posted Mar 16, 2014
First room wasn't made up on entering. Second room on non smoking floor reeked of smoke but room itself OK. Can't really expect to much from super 8 but they have gotten pricy for a low scale motel. Appreciate being pet friendly.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
I am very sorry about the room was not ready when you checked in. But I am glad you were satisfied with other room which we provided right away. Super8 is trying to upgrade in all the way. For the price you can look for the various discount program which you can check on next time. Looking forward to see you soon in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Older motel but nicely maintained

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice room, recently painted. Heater unit worked well, not too loud. Frig and microwave in room. Good selection for breakfast including cooked to order waffles. This was our third time to stay, staff is always nice.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your good review. Yes, we do our best to serve our guest with clean room and reasonable room rate. We changed 5 rooms new carpet and we are processing new TV. Looking forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crafty Chik from Southern California

Pretty Decent Motel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a 5 star hotel, but for the price it is clean, comfortable and convenient. Free WiFi standard and a Continental breakfast that is better quality than most higher priced hotels! I always stay here when I come up to visit family.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your good review, which we need always. I am so glad you were happy to stay with us, Super8 Shelton. Will see you in the future soon. Have a happy/healthy new year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug from Portland, OR

No need to go hungry.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not only is this place close to the Olympics, but there is no shortage of places to eat. Jack in the Box is across the drive. Roosters, voted #1 hamburger place in Shelton, is to the left of Jack in the Box. Next to Roosters is Happy Teriyaki and Wok. Across from that is Denny's. Close by is Burger King and Taco Bell. Going toward downtown is Royal Chinese Buffet and McDonald's. I would have to say that Shelton is the gateway to Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains, with plenty of places to see and visit. I have stayed at Super 8 several other times and the staff have always been friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed good review, specially for the eatery place. I am so glad you found good place to eat and had a good experience with us. See you in the future soon. Have a happy/healthy new year!
1 out of 5
by kay

Unclean

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The bed was squeaky, the two pillows were extremely lumpy, there was hair on the bathroom floor and the tub was stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by McRory from Snohomish

Clean and Quiet!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased that the hotel was far enough away from Hwy 101 that we didn't hear a thing. Nice and quiet and everything was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Hotel was ok but for 75$ I could of stayed at the ocean for that price. Dissapointed at the cost for a hotel on the freeway and in a boring town. We need a place to stay cheap for our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Seattle

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I just stayed on the way, and found it was really good value for the price... Everything was clean and fair, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel in general was better for me that expected. Definitely a nice place if you are looking for something simple in the area.
2 out of 5
by Doris from Utah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013