Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 superstay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Its been years since I have stayed in a cheap hotel but needed one just for a nights rest. I was impressed, the room had a fridge, a microwave, as well as a decent continental breakfast and the staff was very attentive and monitored the breakfast closely as to not run out of any items. I would stay here again for an overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM with alert, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your simple but excellent review with 4 star! I am glad you had happy staying with clean room good breakfast. Looking forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe !

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: clean and safe and quieter than downtown
Cons: nothing you actually get what you pay for and its all good !
A Clean , Safe Place to sleep in a City area can be the most important thing when your not in your own surroundings . Hotel was both clean and safe! staff most helpful and accomodating . Thanks to the clerk... the mistake of " double booking" was corrected . Pays to check Hotel for for accuracy with reservations made. In this case I am not sure where mistake was made but I was very glad I checked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM with alert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton. I am so glad you were happy with us in everything. I think double booking was kind of computer error. Not your fault. I am glad you felt safe in our hotel which is the most important thing for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: For the price...everything.
Cons: They have a VERY small complimentary breakfast with not much to choose from. I believe this could be improved, but the coffee was great.
Location: See comments above.
Very nice little motel. It's old, but it is clean and the staff was wonderful...very kind and helpful with directions, reccomendations for places to eat etc... We brought food back to the motel several times. The staff at front desk was always willing to give us paper plates ,forks, etc... I don't mind things being a little out dated, but I am very particular about cleanliness and at least in our room, Housekeeping did a great job. And our room had a very nice little flat screen TV with plenty of channels to choose from. The motel is close to shopping...Walmart is about 2 minutes away and there is a large grocery store right across the street. The motel is right off of Hwy 101 for quick on and off adventures. There is a Jack n the Box and a place called Roosters within steps of the motel. Roosters had great food and the portion sizes are huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM/alert, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for detailed kind excellent review. I am so glad you had satisfied in everything in Super8 Shelton. Looking forward to see you soon. We will do our best to give you the best service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Awful Bed

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The motel was very mediocre.
Cons: The bed mattress and more room against bathroom wall.
The bed was very uncomfortable and the side against the bathroom wall was only about 6" to 9". I don't know how the maid can make the bed, unless she has very small feet. All else in the room was OK, except for plug in outlets. The breakfast was poor (cereal, waffle, juice, banannas, and toast. The motel rear was near Highway 101, and the front was near shopping (a shopping mall with Walmart across the street).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM/alert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton. I am very sorry you had very much difficult time to move around your bed area. Yes, this year we are planning renovate bed room. We will correct the out let and space around bed. We only have one room like this and unfortunately you stayed in this room. Next time we can change another nice room which we always have plenty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bothell, WA

A one nighter. Passing thorough.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was clean, which is the most important thing for me. Looks like it has been recently repainted, but definitely the decor is right out of the '70's. The continental breakfast was sparse on choices of protein ( yogurt and milk only) but for most it would be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM/alert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Super8 Shelton. Thank you very much for excellent review. This year we are planning renov8 our hotel rooms. Looking forward to see you soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by GM/alert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Super8 Shelton. Thank you very much for excellent review. This year we are planning renov8 our hotel rooms. Looking forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: convenient, quiet, pleasant staff.
Location: Was not looking for things to do.
Very pleasant stay, convenient and quiet, used it again on my return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent kind and warm review. Thank you so much for your 4 STARS! Yes, we will try our best to give the extra ordinary service to our guest. Have a nice holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria, oregon

Never again

Posted Dec 28, 2014
There was no clean towels it seemed really dirty won't ever stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the towels. I think our housekeeper forgot to put the new towel after finished the room cleaned. Usually all our rooms have clean/white towels. Unfortunately your room was poor housekeeping this time. You could contact front office, we would give you white./clean towels for you. Looking forward to see you next time, you will have clean towel. No worries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your staying at Super8 Shelton. I am so glad you had good experience with us and thanks for your 4 STARS! Looking forward to see you soon with our best services to YOU.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First floor rooms musty!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Mgr was pleasant and very nice. Check in was nice. The Rooms have been redecorated. But... We were in a first floor room that smelled musty. This is the Northwest and it is winter so it 'a hard to get away from the dampness but I could smell the mold. If you stay here, get a second floor room to get away from the musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed statement of review. I am very sorry about your poor experience with our room. Yes when it is raining some of the first room is a little bit damp smell. Yes, next time you can stay 2nd floor and you could contact front office, we would give you different room for you. Your review was very much kind and good.Thank you. Looking forward to see you soon.