Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walking distance to restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Fine place for one nights sleep. Close to town and right next to Mexican restuarant. Could have been cleaner, the room had a funky smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L. Johnson from Sequim, WA

Family Mini Vacation Spot

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We often take the kids on a mini vacation and stay at The Days Inn and Suites. They are pet friendly and have an indoor pool. Decent complimentary breakfast and we go bowling the next day! All for under $130. Room could be a little bit cleaner. Front desk could laugh at my dumb jokes more often, or acknowledge when someone walks through the lobby. Prices are high and their was no other places available. Has a microwave, fridge and regular amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated facility

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates and repairs
Had requested a ground floor room for my wives disability when I booked through Expedia. Upon arrival was told that there were no ground floor rooms remaining and they do not honor request made through a third party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Federal Way

nice hotel for price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
From reading prior reviews of this hotel I was a bit wary but there was enough good things said to set a reservation. When I arrived the staff was pleasant and I got my room in minutes. The hallways smelled of new paint and the carpet appeared new. The room was small but I knew that from the prior reviews. The bathroom was extremely clean. If there was any issue, the free breakfast was a joke. When I went to eat, it consisted of a couple of muffins, toast, cereal, coffee and juice. This was at 8 in the morning. It was not as if they were closing up the breakfast shift. I will say that if this is my only complaint than it is nothing to lose sleep over. If I were going through town and needed a place to stay I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Renton

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an problem when we arrived at the motel but the staff was willing to solve the problem and made us happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Placentia CA

Lovely Hotel close to highway and town

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Lovely room with a wonderful staff, they did everything to make our stay pleasant. This was a small town but the amenities were as nice as any place I have stayed and I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ffion from moyie springs

Not the best option in Sequim

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel felt like a construction site during our stay. They had some issues with a burst water pipe and as a result the lobby/breakfast area had been relocated into a bedroom at the other end of the hotel and the pool was closed. I felt the rates had not been adjusted to reflect this poorer level of service and comfort. I had chosen this hotel specifically because it had an indoor pool and no mention was made during the booking that the pool had been closed for almost three weeks before our arrival.
1 out of 5
by cassandra from sequim wa

Awful!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Construction!!! No pool. Was not informed. Key cards not working. Had to have lobby manager let us in our room every time!!! Was told they can't give me a discount cause I booked through expedia!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Oregon

way over due for up keep

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
General condition is well used and wore out , needs repair and general up keep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Victoria BC

Bate's Hotel in real life

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the run down derelict and literally condemned hotel in the dark. As we checked in, in a make shift lobby, the fellow told us that the pool and hot tub were closed to "some water damage". We went to our room, which was first of all, hideous and depressing, and smelled of bleach. I guess the whole place was water damaged and they were trying to cover up the smell of mold. There were maybe 2 other guests in the whole hotel, and the room next to us had the door lock busted off; I did not feel safe, nor did I like the weird smells. I asked for an upgrade, and there were none to be had as most of the hotel was, in the clerk's words, condemned. He didn't even offer us a discount. So, I asked for my money back and he gave me most back. Then we had to re-pack our stuff, leave (it was about 8) to find another hotel, with tired 7 year old in tow. I was shocked that there is no way for us to be contacted to tell us of the state of the hotel. It was old and run down to begin with, but with the water damage, no one should be staying there!!!!! DO NOT GO HERE!