Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Extremely convenient to all the attractions.
Cons: Just some minor stuff, not worth mentioning.
Location: Convenient--many things to do near by: Hurricane Ridge--be sure it's a sunny day, ferry to Victoria, Lake Crescent, Sol Duc Hot Springs, waterfront.
Great home base in Port Angeles to see all the attractions. It was noisy with hiways on both sides but with air conditioner and tv on, you didn't hear it. Great restaurants very close, very good food. We enjoyed our stay, every- one was very friendly both at the hotel and in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: was close to ferry landing
Cons: internet access was poor from my room, much better in the lobby.
Location: close to restaurants, beach, and national park
only issue I had was poor connectivity to internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not clean enough

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Olympic National Park
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Olympic National Park: mountains, beaches, rainforest
Stained carpet, foul-smelled air-conditioner. I won't go back again. Treat yourself better if other places are available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Overpriced

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower the price
Very dated in most aspects. Bathtub was discolored enough that my wife refused to use it (plus the couple of hairs that were present). Location was convenient and staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The only reason for the existence of this hotel is if you're catching the ferry or going to Olympic national park. The hotel tries to meet its description, but the facility is dated. Breakfast is a crowded uncomfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Comfortable, Helpful Staff, Not downtown but close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. Pleasant and helpful on check in and check out, fun to talk to but quick and efficient.
Cons: The breakfast area is small and very overcrowded in the morning. Almost not worth having - I never got any food because the line was so long.
Location: Easy access to the National Park.
The room was clean and large. Small microwave and refrig in the room. The exterior was clean and plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Days Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access, close to good restaurants
Cons: Single front desk person was overwhelmed by number of customers in late afternoon.
Too expensive for what you got but that's the area. Clean room, friendly staff who recommended a very good restaurant across the street. Easy access. Felt safe. Room had a typical motel room odor that dissipated when AC was run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not luxurious, but perfectly acceptable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nearness to Olympic National Park
This hotel was completely full the night we checked in. Still, the staff was courteous and concerned about our requests, kept the breakfast buffet full, and closed down the loud and crowded pool area (right below our room) at 10 sharp. We had a peaceful night's rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Needed a place to stay...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: At least 2-3 additional waffle makers, updating the interior.
Location: Subway is great to pack when traveling to the Olympic National Park.
Not a terrible, awful place, but I would have expected a little more for $150.00 a night. We were in a ground level floor, the walls are paper thin. We could hear crying from the room next to us, people walking by, and around midnight there was a few people outside discussing their room situation with crying children (this was the first night). The second night was quieter. The details in the room were over looked, the bathroom door handle was loose, so if you closed the door from the inside you needed someone to open the door to let you out... the door was badly beaten up, it looked shabby, old, and tattered. Breakfast was okay, my biggest complaint is that there is only ONE waffle maker for the entire hotel of guests. If you have children you know that waffles are important, and waiting in a 9 adult deep line is horrible.