Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Some little kid pulled the fire alarm. I promise you will not sleep through it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Days Inn Review

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The comfortable mattress.
Cons: The breakfast
Our room was on the ground floor across from the elevator. It has 2 double beds. Our bed had a very comfortable mattress. It was one of the most comfortable matresses I have slept on in any motel throuout the US. The free breakfast was OK, but I have had better. There was only 1 waffle maker, so several people had to wait in line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel close to ferry.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to ferry, location on harbor.
Cons: Room was shabby. Curtains were dirty and torn, wallboard split and pulling away from wall, screen on balcony door torn. Rooms need upgrading badly.
Spent the night prior to an 8:20 ferry. Staff friendly at check-in. Room mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Motel 6 standard, but more expensive. Had ground floor, very very noisey when folks moved about upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be cleaner

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The outside of this hotel is not being maintained. Walkways needed sweeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great waffles for breakfast!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pleasant staff. Good motel overall. My favourite part was the make-it-yourself breakfast waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Not a good value for your money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Room clean, staff good, free breakfast.
Cons: Cost less.
Location: Location between two main roads. Nothing to look at. Nothing to do, but stay there to get the ferry.
It has the appearance of a dump. It cost over $120. If I had paid $69 instead, I might be ok with it, but it so overpriced for such a tiny room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay place.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was available on short notice on a busy weekend.
Cons: Well, they can't make the rooms bigger, but they could upgrade the lighting.
Location: Salt Creek park is great. And downtown is fun to walk around.
Courteous, helpful staff. But the hotel is more on the grade of Super 8 or motel 6 as far as room quality and lighting. Small bathrooms, somewhat dark room, not very big. At $120 a night we're used to a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Damascus Oregon

it was close to the ferries in Port Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: They upgraded our room as the one we were assigned had the odors of tobacco in the room
Cons: nothing it was a privilege to stay there and when we go back in a few years we definitely will stay there again
Location: The location is right on the highway and convenient to everything
We spent the night there and it was very nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, bc

N/A

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I have stayed only one night. Bad experience with the Wi-fi connection but overall was pk.