Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Hunter

Good standard motel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly satisfactory one night motel stay. Breakfast even a cut above average. But way overpriced for an average motel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern California

This hotel a disappointment

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The staff and especially the food and presentation
Location: The location is at the end of the town there are better places, more convenient and less money.
When first checking in My husband and I found the staff to not be friendly or informative at all. The room was nice but not any amenities in the hotel. The breakfast is awful, a huge disappointment. They are introducing the "smart breakfast" which they advertise as a big improvement. If what they offer now is an improvement we cannot imagine what they served before. Even the utensils are cheap plastic. The selection of food is so limited and an awful quality. We ended up going out to breakfast. We would not stay there again and the price for what you get is a totally out of line. Not at all what we expected. We stayed at a beautiful Marriott in Seattle for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

As expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Little to do nearby, but we needed last minute accommodation for the Port Townsend boat festival. Very limited choices for dining!
A last minute trip, this brand name property was well rated and met our needs. There was no wow factor. The rate seemed a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - so much nicer than we expected.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I booked a quick trip for the weekend and didn't want to spend a lot. I chose this hotel for a lower price, but was surprised to find such a nice place. The staff was polite and professional. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. And the pool was perfect. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

New, clean and accessible

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay in this relatively new hotel. Comfortable , clean room with microwave, refrigerator, comfortable large chair and bed! Across the street from a restaurant with good basic american food and good service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Choose a Hotel in Port Angeles Instead

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, but I am a light sleeper and they put me next to the gym, so I was awakened to door slams in the morning and while trying to go to sleep at night. Other than that, the room was fine. Don't leave anything you want to keep out, because the maid will throw it away. Even if it's not garbage. The location is okay, but there's not much to see in the area in August since the Lavender is no longer in bloom. Port Angeles is only about 25 minutes away and is closer to the fun things to do and see at the park. The breakfast was good though. I didn't find the staff to be very friendly or helpful. I explained I was visiting and was looking for some fun things to do, and Brandy at the front desk acted as if she couldn't be bothered to tell me and just gave me a booklet. Oh well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vallejo

A bit far from sequim but nice to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Fare include breakfast, but pretty ordinary taste. Room is clean but far from sequim downtown. There's a dinner adjacent to the hotel named black bear which is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tabfrom Corning, NY

Convenient Location and Price

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was really great. We were recovering from hiking at Mt. Rainier, preparing to go to ONP, and the location was great. Breakfast was AWFUL, we had wished that we'd gone across the parking lot to the restaurant. We found yummy coffee down the road on our way out of town. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool - very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

sehr ruhiges und schönes Hotel, gut gelegen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, Lage,
Location: Olympic National Park
mit Familie, Zimmer sehr sauber, gutes Frühstück (für amerikanische Verhältnisse), super Restaurant gegenüber des Hotels (50m)