Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

The Best in Sequim

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
Location: Quick jump to Port Angeles, Hurricane Ridge, Dungeness Spit, and the lovely Lake Crescent Lodge. All very worthwhile trips.
Everything about our stay was pleasant with the exception of our visit to the pool for the adult period in the morning (6:00 - 8:00a). It was obvious that the pool area had not been attended to from the day before (soiled towels stacked in a corner, a man's wedding ring laying along side the Jacuzzi, bathroom not cleaned, etc.). My wife and I don't often use the pools at hotels, however were delighted to see that it was part of our amenities at Holiday Inn Express. That experience during my wife's swim was unpleasant and smacked of the Inn being understaffed. We would like to commend the dining staff for the attentiveness to the guests and the quality of the food presented. Not all hotels with the complementary breakfasts have this kind of quality as to condition of the dining area. The promptness in refilling pans of food was very efficient way. Kudos to dining staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super sauberes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Wir hatten ein schönes sauberes Zimmer mit guten Betten. Das Frühstück war sehr vielseitig und lecker. Abends waren wir im Blackbear Diner essen. Das Diner liegt 30m entfernt und bietet leckere Küche. Sehr empfehlenswert!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake stevens, Washington

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We loved it. The hotel was clean and quiet. We slept through the night without any interruptions which was amazing. The suites are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
We just stayed overnight but needed two roomsfor family. We all had an enjoyable stay. Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful new facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Beware late weekend breakfast

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Consist standard for Holiday Inn Express properties. i.e., you know what to expect.
Cons: Move weekend free breakfast start time back to 0630 (same as weekday) so that guests taking the early morning ferry from Pt. Angeles can eat it.
We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on the night before taking the MV Coho ferry from Pt. Angeles on our way back to Victoria, BC. It is a better property than many closer to the ferry and is only a 20 minute drive away. We have stayed there previously for this purpose. Property is consistent with this chain's quality. Only downside was that we didn't notice that the free breakfast on weekends started one half hour later (0700) than the normal 0630 start on weekdays. This later start prevented us from staying for breakfast in order to arrive at the ferry for check-in on time. Poor decision by management to ignore this fact. We had to eat en-route instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port angeles

For those in a hurry to go elsewhere

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Poor location just a place to stay to go somewhere else. Overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from Graham, WA

Customer Service was impressive.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived the elevator was broken, but the front desk handled it calmly and with finesse. They offered to help us with our bags to the 3d floor. When we let him know my 84 year old grandmother couldn't climb stairs to the 3rd floor, he quickly gave us the ADA suite on the first floor. The young man had a plan, and he was very helpful and impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great Hotel for the price :)

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: All over great hotel, staff was great
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight on our way to Olympic Gamefarm Park. We have 2 daughtes, a 2 year old and 5 almost 6 year old. Check in was super easy, make sure you ask about their rewards program, it's free and if you sign up you get late check out up until 2pm based on availbility. I forgot my brush at home and called the front desk and they brought up a comb right away for me. The beds were comfy, the room was clean, we used the pool as well and it was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful, even forgot one of our pieces of luggage in the parking lot and called, they went and looked right away and kept it for us until we got back. Great hotel for th price and would reccomend to anyone needed a night to stay in Sequim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast had a large variety of items to choose from - including pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy - as well as the other items you typically find at a hotel breakfast. The pool water was warm. Hot tub was nice. The only complaint was the pool didn't open until 9 in the morning - kidos would have like to have more time to swim. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Bothell, WA

o

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I were attending a wedding, the Holiday Inn was very accomodating. would recommend this hotel to everyone