Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Beware late weekend breakfast

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Consist standard for Holiday Inn Express properties. i.e., you know what to expect.
Cons: Move weekend free breakfast start time back to 0630 (same as weekday) so that guests taking the early morning ferry from Pt. Angeles can eat it.
We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on the night before taking the MV Coho ferry from Pt. Angeles on our way back to Victoria, BC. It is a better property than many closer to the ferry and is only a 20 minute drive away. We have stayed there previously for this purpose. Property is consistent with this chain's quality. Only downside was that we didn't notice that the free breakfast on weekends started one half hour later (0700) than the normal 0630 start on weekdays. This later start prevented us from staying for breakfast in order to arrive at the ferry for check-in on time. Poor decision by management to ignore this fact. We had to eat en-route instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom port angeles

For those in a hurry to go elsewhere

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Poor location just a place to stay to go somewhere else. Overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Great Hotel for the price :)

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: All over great hotel, staff was great
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight on our way to Olympic Gamefarm Park. We have 2 daughtes, a 2 year old and 5 almost 6 year old. Check in was super easy, make sure you ask about their rewards program, it's free and if you sign up you get late check out up until 2pm based on availbility. I forgot my brush at home and called the front desk and they brought up a comb right away for me. The beds were comfy, the room was clean, we used the pool as well and it was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful, even forgot one of our pieces of luggage in the parking lot and called, they went and looked right away and kept it for us until we got back. Great hotel for th price and would reccomend to anyone needed a night to stay in Sequim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast had a large variety of items to choose from - including pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy - as well as the other items you typically find at a hotel breakfast. The pool water was warm. Hot tub was nice. The only complaint was the pool didn't open until 9 in the morning - kidos would have like to have more time to swim. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Bothell, WA

o

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were attending a wedding, the Holiday Inn was very accomodating. would recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were really happy with the hotel overall. Our only complaints were the room wasn't ready when we got there (we grabbed coffee and it was ready when we got back, so not a big wait) and the elevator was down the entire stay-but hey, that stuff happens. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice building, staff needs work

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The pool is clean, nice and warm. The room was clean and the bedding very nice. Room had a fridge and a microwave. Nice breakfast Free Wifi
Cons: Customer service
Location: Location is a bit far from downtown Sequim. You could walk but it would probably take about 20 minutes each way.
I checked in on Sunday of President's day weekend and arrived a half hour early. Staff said we could not check in early but 3pm check-in was guaranteed. Arrived back at the Hotel at 3:30 and was asked to wait a half hour to check in. They said they had a full house the night before and were running behind. Phone in the room did not work. Booked a suite but apparently the suite is not a suite but one room with a couch. Ran out of towels by the pool. They said they would be ready in half an hour. Towels came in 45 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice hotel with a great breakfast and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary Afrom Seattle suburb

Great stopping place in Sequim!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Night staff was friendly and cooperative in finding late evening dining. It was an excellent choice. Pool staff were courteous and the swimming pool was in great condition (and temperature). This was a return trip to this motel for us and we were quite pleased with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great time at the Holiday Inn Express

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and pleasant room. Enjoyed the morning breakfast -- more food diversity than expected. Staff were Outstanding!