Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Trip

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
We loved the cottage. Reminded us of a log cabin up in the mountains. Used the fire stove both nights. Nice ambiance. The meals we ate in the restaurant were good. Loved the clam chowder. Finally, the scenery. It was spectacular! The weather could not have been any better. We had two beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The coast of Washington is majestic and this hotel location lets you enjoy it all. We enjoyed our stay and explored the area, even though it was cold and rainy. The cabin was cozy but housekeeping did not sweep the floor or wash the dishes, only replaced linens. We thought that was odd. There are not many options for food around and unfortunately we did not have a great experience at the onsite restaurant. However, for the sound of the ocean, close proximity to many beaches and the rain forest, it can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Olympia, WA

Great family lodge right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel! The scenery is lovely, the staff friendly, and access to local attractions was easy. The only thing that could've been better was the restaurant service, which was a bit slow at breakfast. The food was delicious though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Seattle

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights in a Cabin overlooking the Ocean. The weather changed every 20 minutes it made for great photos. We wished we stayed for a week. Friendly staff and the Cabin was wonderful. This is my new place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Houston

just the kind of place I was looking for

Posted Oct 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, relaxing atmosphere, good food.
Location: Very close to Hoh rainforest which is magical.
Little bit pricey, but perfect location. Kalaloch Lodge is right on the beach and very nicely maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good job National Parks! We stayed in a cabin close to the beach. The view was amazing and watching the sun set was beautiful. Our cabin was very comfortable and clean, with fire wood ready for us by the stove. We did not miss having a TV. Who needs it when the surrounding is so beautiful and a stroll on the beach much more relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Muskegon

NOT all cabins are beachfront

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: close to the park, walk on the beach
Cons: details about the true location of the cabins
Location: beach, parks
spent way too much money for a cabin not on the beach, the restaurant was too pricey, and would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by Dan

Big disappointment.

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff hospitality
Location: Good locAtion
Kitchen seating uncomfortable, futon in bad shape. Had to go to the office for soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect for a quite weekend away with the dog

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dog friendly cabin near the wildress. Although Olympic Pennisula is not dog friendly for hiking, this lodge/cabins is dog friendly with a great beach to hike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com