Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, FL

Great getaway to relax

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Best part is the main lodge, relaxing by the fire. Food was terrific but only restaurant was in the main lodge, so would be tough to stay for an extended period! Perfect for the weekend and we were fortunate to have some sunshine during our visit. Rainforest is beautiful; walk by the water would be difficult for elderly or children due to debris on trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington state,

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Callifornia

Quiet nights at the Lake Quinault Lodge

Posted Nov 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
This rustic, charming old lodge was a nice change of pace. The room was small, but comfortable with an unbeatable view of the lake and mountains. We really enjoyed the very informative van tour of the rain forrest lead by Mike. The restaurant was good, but overpriced. The large, fireplace warmed lobby was our favorite place to spend the evenings, reading or visiting with other guests. I really enjoyed my swim in the indoor, heated pool late one evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The Lake Quinault Lodge

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
The original lodge is beautiful, but the annex, where we stayed is desperately in need of updating. Even the television was old and did not work properly. The beds and linens were uncomfortable and very worn. The furniture, lamps and artwork were mismatched and very, very dated and not in a good way. The food service in the lodge was mediocre. My breakfast was served cold. The quality of the dinner fare was better, but the lighting and atmosphere in the room overlooking the lake was abismal. The room needs updating. The service, on the other hand, was good. Very friendly. The lodge is beautiful and the location outstanding, but my sense is that it is very poorly managed. The front desk personnel were poorly dressed and unprofessional. The wait staff seemed bored, with the exception of one of the dinner staff. If a few improvements were made to the physical buildings, better linens and amenities, and better training for the staff, it could be a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Fantastic

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The lodge has great food, and the walk from the room is very pleasant and relaxing. The lake is beautiful with the hills in the background. I did not have the chance to try the pool or sauna, but if I can make it back, I surely will try them, they looked great. Many activities, a wonderful fireplace, great area to hike, canoe, bike ride or just enjoy some wine and amazing food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Family Fun on Lake Quinnault

Posted Sep 16, 2010
Lake Quinnault Lodge was the final stop on our family trip around the Olympic Penninsula. The room was great and had a view of the Lake. The swimming pool and sauna were a high point for the boys too. The only word of caution is the Roosevelt room restaurant. The service and food was great, but it's a little more expensive than you might expect at a National Park/Forest Lodge. Don't forget to make a reservation for dinner as they DON'T take walk ups. Call before you get there. We'll be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from port angeles, wa

very relaxing and romantic!

Posted Aug 25, 2010
We truly enjoyed this experience. The food is wonderfull, the view is amazing, the pool refreshing. If your are looking for a place to take a romantic partner, this is it. Families will enjoy the atmosphere and the lake, however it is pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lake Quinault Lodge is nice for a National Park Lodge

Posted Aug 4, 2010
The main lodge is a nice as other National Park lodges we have stayed at. Big open lobby with lots of rock, stone and big trees used for construction. The room we stayed in, a Lakeside Room, was in a building built in 1990 and didn't have the charm of the main lodge, but overall it was very nice. The Roosevelt Room, the on-site restaurant, was excellent for all meals, including dessert. We loved that you could get a glass of wine and bring it to the lobby and sit by the fireplace. Overall, not quite the same level as Glacier National Park lodges, but still very nice and much closer to our home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great lodge

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: north side of lake in the national park.
I love staying at NP lodges, and this is a great one. WOuld like to go back and do a family reunion there. Restaurant was good - breakfast even a good deal. Nice pool and gameroom for my kids. Good location. Rooms are typical NP Lodge, so nothing to write home about, but that's not why we stayed there. I'd recommend it. Lake Crescent is a better lake, so stay there if only one choice. But this is still really nice.