Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved Lake Quinault!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was small and the amenities were rather sparse, considering the price of the room. On the other hand, it's not surprising it's more expensive, considering the location. Loved sitting in the lodge with comfortable couches by the fire in the evening. Great location, close to hiking trails with lots of things to do (boat rentals, etc.). Food in the lodge restaurant is exceptional (though expensive). Even if you are not into hiking, the drive along the South and North forks of the Quinault river provides amazing views of the rainforest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom University Place, WA

Lodge Dining Room

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Since there are very limited dining choices it is absolutely gratifying to find the food and service is top notch. It allows guests to enjoy the lodge and area more without that worry. This is our third time to the lodge and it has not lost its appeal. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Valeriefrom Puyallup, Washington

Not impressed

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Lake Quinault is a beautiful location and there are several wonderful hikes in the area. I would not recommend staying at this Lodge because the walls are paper thin and we could hear what the couple next door was saying even though they were not loud. It is a closed economy for breakfast and dinner, and dinner prices are $30 per plate. The nearest place to eat is over a mile away by narrow road (not safe to walk at night) and was $20 per plate. I recommend bringing your own food. They do have a pool, but no jacuzzi, and a game room. Service was so/so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Travelerfrom bellevue, WA

nice hotel but too expensive

Posted Oct 4, 2011
i stayed one night in the lodge. the rooms were clean and comfy. my only complaint is that the price for a room was very expensive for what you get and it doesnt include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom villa park, california

quinault lodge, olympia national park

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
a must stay in olympia national park. The accommodations are spartan but appropriate for a park setting. The lodge and grounds are spectacular and well worth the visit. the lodge has a naturalist, not a part service employee, who conducts a free 2 or 3 hr hike through the park, something i thoroughly enjoyed, altho it may not be of interest to all. Relax at the lodge and enjoy a beautiful setting. The lodge is on the national historic register.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux, France

Very quiet after few hours driving ...

Posted Aug 30, 2011
View on Lake Quinault erases minor problems ... Just I'm not sure that standard of rooms was equal because different buildings there are. Anyway mine was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Le lieu est magique et l'hôtel est à la fois charmant et confortable. Le restaurant est excellent aussi. Je recommande chaudement les pancakes aux patates douces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom haute savoie

Excellent stay in this hotel, perfect

Posted Aug 18, 2011
Si vous aimez le charme d'un hotel de grande classe, authentique, avec une vue magnifique sur le lac quinault, alors cet hotel est fait pour vous