Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Wonderful, relaxing and comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The massive spa bath, the charming English-countryside-style grounds, the lovingly prepared and varied breakfasts.
Location: Day hikes in the Olympics, enjoying the scenery, eating at farm-to-table places in Sequim, visiting local lavender farms, sitting by Lake Crescent
Highlights were the massive (possibly larger-than-) king size bed, the freshly cooked-by-the-chef breakfast each morning; complimentary snacks, tea, coffee and drinks at any time. Beautiful grounds and rooms, accompanied by surely the most genial hosts in the country, Dwight, Patricia and Kathy Gay. If you're looking for a comfortable, relaxing and luxurious retreat, this should be top of your list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe T.from Vancouver, WA

Best B&B room value around

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay, will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Lost Mountain Lodge exceeded our expectations on all counts. The setting and the facilities are beautiful, breakfast was outstanding and the lemon sugar cookies a peefect afternoon snack. The kitchen is well stocked and the complimentary granola bars, fruit, pop and water the perfect snack while out exploring the area. The owner was a great host and his love and knowledge of the area were evident from the start. The staff was very helpful and all their suggestions of things to do and places to eat were exceptional. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Charmed lodge!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We spent 2 nights there and we keep a lovely souvenir of our stay. The welcome was very nice, the room was big and lovely (take this one in the main house, 1st level) with a canopy bed. We strongly recommand this lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SJ

Nice lodge with great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: service
Cons: nothing
Location: To downtown 10 min drive nice little town Easy access to Olmpic National Park
We really enjoyed staying there in spite of bad weather The lodge and room are very spacy and clean It has three guest rooms The lodge is surrounded by woods We wish we could soak in a spa facing woods But due to the weather we had to give up They give you the info about where to go in a very practical way The breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fedway, WA

First visit to Sequim

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent food, facilities, and grounds. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williamfrom Scotland

A shangrila in Washington State

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable and unique to the property. It didn't feel like staying in a standard Inn or B&B. The owner took a personal interest
Cons: Nothing of any significance.
Location: Situated just outside of Sequim in several acres of woodland. It was also very close to the Olympic National Park so no shortage of sight seeing optio
Recently enjoyed a great 3 night stay in the Lost Mountain Lodge. Had a beautiful room and enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. The Lodge was like being in your very own holiday villa. Staff were friendly, efficient and most importantly, so helpful in wanting to do everything possible to make our stay as special & unique as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2009 on Hotels.com