Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Large rooms, clean with friendly staff. Good location for Olympic National Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & M from Mesa, AZ

Best hotel around Olympic National Park

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: View from lobby is terrific!
Location: Olympic National Park
Scenery is lovely, facilities are very nice and staff is superb! After driving around the park, it is clear that Olympic Lodge offers the nicest lodging in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Carrollton, Va

Great hotel in Port Angeles

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for visiting the Olympic Peninsula and Canada. There are several good restaurants close by.
Great customer service Great lounge/sitting area in front of a huge fireplace Well maintained, good looking facility and rooms Good location for visiting the Olympic Peninsula and Victoria, Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from SLC

Book it early! Esp. on weekends!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Close to the Hurricane area of the Olympic National Park
Location: Olympic National Park (only the NE corner though; it takes 3 hours to drive to the beach/rain forest area.)
This is about the best hotel in the (greater near-Olympic National Park) area, others being in more of the "motel" range, it fills up quickly. I booked the last week before school, 6 weeks ahead of the time, and both weekends were already all full! (well, for the beach / N.W. section of the Olympic NP, you will want to stay in Forks anyways, Port Angeles is about 3 hours from that part.) It is clean, comfy, has a pool & spa (great for my 5-yr old, who gets tired of hiking easily), and in-room frig & microwave, making it easy to forget the not-so-important short-comings (e.g., the microwave is not powerful at all, heating up a cup of water took minutes; or that there isn't even coffee in the lobby - after all, this is a tourist town, and there's a McD just down the street.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from Washington state

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The lodge look to it
Cons: Pool was cold.
Location: Hurricane ridge was only 45 mins away!
Great location for wanting to visit Port Townsend and Olympic National forest. The hotel was very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, clean
Cons: More pillows on bed - most hotels provide 4 pillows on a king bed these days
Very spacious, comfortable & clean rooms. Everything you would expect and more. Only complaint is that there were only two pillows on the king bed (one per person).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Port Angeles

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort, staff.
Cons: WiFi could be more reliable.
Nice hotel; clean and very very comfortable. We arrived late (after the late ferry from Victoria) and our room was ready and waiting. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Only problem was erratic WiFi; I had to leave the room to use it reliably. Very good stay; would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are well laid out for multiple travelers. Front desk staff were very helpful and offered excellent suggestions for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TLW from Dallas, TX

Perfect basecamp for Olympic National Park

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lodge has a nice feel about it, very comfortable. Staff was engaging and very helpful. The hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking in the National Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Reflection of the Olympic Peninsula

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel enhanced our trip to Olympic National Park by reflecting in its d├ęcor the highlights of that park: water, stone, greens, and wood. The soaring ceiling echoed the tall trees, while the trickle of water mirrored the rainfall. Our room was very comfortable, a welcome retreat at the end of a day of exploring.